We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Lane Suites & Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sentinel(Portland)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Northrup Station(Portland)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
211
352
140
52
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
352
140
52
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingliving roommain buildingfred meyernob hillwithin walking distancesoccer stadiumoatmealrose gardenjapanese gardensmall kitchenlocation is greatclose to downtownfew blocksthe pearlshower curtainfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed in the Park Lane Suites and Inn in September 2013. We took a cab from the Portland railway station to our accommodation. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and our room in the Inn was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the location and we walked up to Washington Park twice, with its beautiful gardens, trees and view to Mt. Hood. The rooms have great WiFi and it is in a beautiful part of town. If you do not have your own car as we didn't, a cab is required to visit downtown but it is a short trip. We would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AustraliaTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed at the Inn for a night...really clean but REALLY A SMALL ROOM. I mean had to turn sideways to pass by the end of the bed and the bureau...Need a coffeemaker in the room. Saving grace was the great view of Downtown and ALL the good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room # 138 has a great view of Downtown
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We weren't expecting too much of this "motel," but Park Lane Suites truly impressed us. If you don't know Portland, you might think this is a bit out of the way, but it's a few blocks from the very trendy NW 23rd St. corridor, where we dined and shopped on multiple occasions. The service was extremely friendly, providing us a better room at no cost, and there are always free treats available in the lobby (fruit, cookies, and coffee/tea). Of course, a parking space is provided free with the room, which is another benefit you won't get at more expensive downtown hotels. Finally, the rooms were not only clean but very modern. Other than the somewhat bright light outside the window (illuminating the outdoor walkway - this is a motel after all), everything was perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex across the street from the lobby - I can't comment on the main building's rooms, but for the annex, you'll want an upper room to avoid car headlights, but note that there's a steep, somewhat slippery staircase that must be used to access the upper floor. If that doesn't appeal to you, try for the main building.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank termie_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have stayed here over the years and have always loved the place . Generally the staff are very friendly and obliging . The rooms are clean and well appointed . The area it is situated is interesting if not beautiful and safe . Each suite comes with two in need of updating tv's as well as a fully operative kitchen . There is only one problem .... Internet reception . It is 2013 and being that a clear uncomplicated easily accessed connection is important for all of us I can not understand why on earth they can't get it together to modernize the output . It's highly irritating . On top of unstable connections one also has to constantly re log in to the provider each time you go off line . Another grrrrrr. Aside from that the Park Lane Suites are a wonderful place to lay your head .

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Dalicous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights and enjoyed it very much. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. All of the personnel that we had contact with were pleasant and professional. We learned that there are an abundance and variety of places to eat, drink and shop within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor which was convenient and comfortable. However if you would like a view, try to get on the top floor at the very end facing King Ave. We walked up there and you can see Mt Hood quite good!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hogsnapper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews