We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great downtown location at a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Ranked #48 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great downtown location at a great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay, especially in the main building in a 1 bedroom suite which was on the 5th floor with great mountain views - on a clear day. The suite was clean and comfortable, it included oatmeal and orange juice for the first morning. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful, and informative. We received great recommendations for restaurants and shopping, which were very close on 23rd street. There is on-site parking is definitely a plus. In addition, there is free wifi with a printer available in the lobby.

Room Tip: During this visit we stayed in the main building with the suites and the smaller inn across the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 135Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    317
    130
    45
    19
See reviews for
173
255
45
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pachuca, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a two room suit and the housekeeper would regularly clean one room while leaving the other one untouched.
She would only go to the bathroom to hang the towels, even the ones we left on the floor to be changed, and pick up the trash.
We hadn't expected her to clean the kitchen so I'm not going to complain about that.

Seriously, though. She just wouldn't touch one of the beds. Not even to pretend she cared about it.
At first we thought she was doing it because we left things on the bed but after leaving it empty but for the covers we returned to find it exactly the same.

Everything else about our stay was very comfortable. I definitely enjoyed the stay and will consider this hotel for a second stay. If they promise to hire another housekeeper, that is.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlejandraMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaheim
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have stayed at the Inn property twice. Both stays were wonderful. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and basic. The front desk was extremely professional and courteous. They helped with directions, food recommendations, calling cabs, printing boarding passes, etc. Cookies and coffee are available all day in the lobby. The hotel is about a 10 min walk from the train station and just a couple minute walk from 21st St. and 23rd St. (shops, bars, restaurants, etc.)

Great value and great location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Got a 2 bedroom suite while in Portland for several days of business and family get together. Nice accommodations, extremely professional and helpful staff. The front desk staff was wonderful in making sure that we all were well taken care of. The housekeeping/environmental services staff was attentive and was very nice when we asked for some additional towels and other supplies.
I would highly recommend Park Lane Suites anytime and especially if you want to be close to the TriMet and the bus lines. It is a very doable walk to Powell Books and all the fine shops in downtown Portland.

Room Tip: We had a 5th floor room on the east end so there was a panoramic view of downtown PDX as well as bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

It's important to know that this property consists of two very DIFFERENT buildings, and the reviews here don't clarify which one. "The Suites" is a hotel-style, more expensive, nicer rooms. "The Inn", cheaper, is a motel across the street. I stayed in the motel and it was NOISY, with thin walls. Rooms are either on ground floor or up the stairs, either way directly exposed to outside, meaning someone walking on the street can just walk up to your door.

The motel was clean and is conveniently located. It's generally a nice part of town, but Burnside St is a bit shady in spots. The inside was just fine. My complaint was that it was quite noisy and I did not have a good sleep. The walls are thin and on the ground floor, I could easily hear people walking on the level above. At 2 am someone knocked repeatedly at my door, which was a bit worrying (note that rooms are exposed to outside, not protected inside an interior hallway).

I would not stay again, due to the noise. The staff were excellent and helpful though.

Room Tip: On the motel side, do NOT stay on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mountain820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

A friend suggested the Park Lane Inn for me to stay while on a business trip to Portland, OR. Well, I followed his suggestion and was very pleasantly surprised. The location was perfect. There were many restaurants, shops, and excellent transportation. The Inn itself was very nice. The rooms were large and I had a nice view of the city. The staff was great. The service was great. My stay was great. I had total comfort and will for sure stay at this property again.

Room Tip: For a good room, simply tell the staff what you would like. They aim to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had stayed overnight and it was a great place to stay. It's kind of off the grid of the main downtown area but if you don't mind the walking wasn't too bad. We had watched a concert at the Crystal Ballroom so it was pretty convenient. I'm glad the rooms are updated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Inn at Northrup Station
#6 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Hotel deLuxe
#5 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,724 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Modera
Hotel Modera
#26 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Downtown
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#41 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#8 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Suites & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Suites & Inn

Property: Park Lane Suites & Inn
Address: 809 SW King Ave, Portland, OR 97205-1302
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Lane Suites & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic King's Hill, within the enchanting Goose Hollow neighborhood. Goose Hollow is one of Portland's original settlements. It shares the best attributes of both a city's downtown district and an established residential area, with its gorgeous homes of yesteryear, many of which are registered with the National Historic Register. On our western border, a short walk up leafy, tree-lined streets will lead you to Portland's renowned Washington Park, with its world famous International Rose Test Garden and Japanese Garden. Informal elegance within the heart of a remarkable city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Suites & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Portland
Park Lane Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing