We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Portland
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paramount Hotel(Portland)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sentinel(Portland)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
200
342
241
128
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
342
241
128
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbiscuits and gravyyogurtmorning breakfastfree breakfasthot tubthird floorhot breakfastpleasant stayfront desk clerkwould stay againconvenient locationwe've stayedfree parkingfreewaymicrowavetarget
Filter
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This hotel is in a good location, about 5 to 10 mins by car to downtown. The king room I had came with fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
Bed was very comfortable with several pillows. Ac woeked very well. The shower had a very good flow and hot water came quickly.
The complimentary breakfast was decent with omlette serving as the hot item.

Overall I felt that the hotel was an excellent value for money.

Tip:
Request for a room at the back of the hotel. It faces a very quiet road.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaputabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Manager at Ramada Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for the the very nice review regarding the hotel. We are pleased to know how well your stay went.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The only thing that disappointed me was the girl at the front of the desk who didn't seem to like her job. She was very quiet and not very helpful. Other wise it is a very nice and very clean hotel. The parking lot is alittle small and if the front is full you have to park out back but there is no way into the building if you park out back that we could find so you have to walk around the building to the front. The room was very clean and a nice size. Back the girl on the front desk we approached her to find out where a good place to eat and she seemed clueless. I asked her about the restaraunt across the street her response was well I ve had breakfast there its not bad. Then she said well there is Olive garden down the street but don't know much else. The complimentary breakfast was good and well stalked. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frazzeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Manager at Ramada Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always strive to help our quest to the best of our abilities, I am sorry that on this visit we didn't do that. I read in your review that you needed to use our back parking lot while here. For your next visit, there is an entrance at the back of the hotel that you need to use your room key to unlock. Along with Elmers Restuarant across the street we also have Olive Garden, Red Robin, Portland Seafood company and McMenamins Pub all with in walking distance. If you need something fast we have quite a few fastfood places within 4 blocks of walking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Upon late-night arrival, my first reaction to the neighborhood was...what have I gotten us into? I needed assurance that I had indeed booked the Ramada and all would be okay.

We had pre-paid two nights on our road-trip to see Coldplay at the Rose Garden (yea, Chris Martin!), so more than my family travel cred was on the line. The room would have to at least function as base camp for our stay. My wife's look of horror indicated that unanticipated flashing neon strip-clubs were definitely NOT on the itinerary.

I was pleasantly surprised, however, when we arrived on hotel property. The staff was friendly and lot parking to the rear was superb. We could run down and grab what we needed and re-enter using our key instead of having to go all the way back around.

The room was small but quiet, simple yet clean. I felt safe. We had a place to decompress from our voyages to Powells (yea, Powells!), Bob's Red Mill and Veggie Grill. Parking and wifi were free and without hassle. The price was fair. In short, it was just about everything we needed it to be and a little more.

So: less than a castle but way better than the streetside first impression. A good spot to circle the wagons if you have one (Suburus flock here to mate, apparently). If you don't have a car or just prefer public transport, a short bus ride takes you to the metro. I usually opt for this in urban settings so file it that we paid meters and venue prices and dealt with some of the worst in-town traffic I've ever dealt with rather than come back late via rail/bus.

This may sound over-the-top, but I'd rather drive Manhattan or Chicago or Boston than deal with one-way suicide of Portland in the rain. And that was with my Garmin to help me. I believe Portland traffic is a public-service announcement to leave the car behind.

So if parking the car and leaving it behind is your preference, consider my failure as guidance and plan accordingly. I COULD have gone that route, which is always nice...but I opted not to. Which says all you need to know if that's important to you.

It worked for what we needed and we survived. But surely you can find Portland options with a better sales line than that!

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the back where you can be near your car for supplies and peace of mind.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Recently stayed here while my floors were being refinished. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very surprised at the quality given the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s0krm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We were quite happy with our 3-night hotel stay here. The hotel and our room were clean and comfortable; the breakfast was actually a hot breakfast, not just donuts and coffee (good biscuits); the location was fairly convenient; and it was near a pod of food carts.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews