We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy bed”
Review of Ramada Portland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Portland
Ranked #77 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great bed! !! Parking was horrid and no hot water for the morning shower. Value was good just wanted a hot shOwer in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed here one night when I visited a friend in Portland. This hotel isn't located in downtown Portland where all the action is. I must however admire the fact that it is accessible by light-rail (although a long ride). There is a Safeway nearby and a few other stores.

My room smelled of smoke and it put me off. I enjoyed using the hot-tub though. The breakfast was decent but nothing extraordinary. I was only here one night, so I didn't complain.

I would rather stay in downtown Portland than this part of town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prav211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Portland East Ramada with our dogs. The staff was very friendly and the room was more than we expected! The free breakfast was really very good with fresh eggs and sausage and cheese omelettes, yogurt and cereal, pastry and more. The fresh baked cookies in the evening were a nice touch too. Now that we know they have stay & fly we plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank OuttaDodge2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Hecetamom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
0.1 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#91 of 144 in Portland
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
7.5 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#96 of 144 in Portland
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portland

Address: 9707 SE Stark St, Portland, OR 97216-2405 (Formerly Ramada Portland East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £50 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Portland is located in Southeast Portland near the Portland International Airport. Centrally located, you can connect to all of Portland's surrounding areas. We offer Free WiFi, Parking and Airport Shuttle. There's 20+ restaurant options all within a few blocks and a shopping mall walking distance from the hotel. We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portland South i-205 Hotel Portland
Holiday Inn Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing