We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent !!!Breakfast could be better....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Ranked #86 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed for one night.Been here before.Big Room Good HSD service (Internet)Very Clean,Comfy Bed.The only thing that turn me off was the small Breakfast room.There was a bunch of Bread on Bags???A Milk container inside a small Fridge??Weird setup...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

Nice place. Some older reviews must reflect a place now revamped and certainly not shabby. I had hesitated staying here thanks to those reviews, but when we finally did, we liked it! We heard no noises from other rooms. Our room was away from the road and rather quiet. Hotel location? Depends what you want to do. Since we like the nearby Glendoveer walking/jogging trail, it's good for us. Much nicer hotel than what we had expected. Nice rooms. Internet a bit slow. Rooms in good shape. Good service for us. Breakfast is not fancy, but it's fine. New York Times and Oregonian a treat for my newspaper tastes.

Room Tip: Room away from road may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your guest room, our renovation and the Four Points experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

A friend and I headed to Portland for a weekend where the only hotel available was the Four Points. According to Starwood's website, it had been under 'renovation' for over a year. I called to confirm that the hotel was still under construction, and the person on the other end said, no, it was finished.

Could have fooled me.

While there were still huge lurking waste bins in the parking lot, it was like stepping into a time-warp. Bad beige stucco walls and tacky casino style carpet. The hotel did not have any of the familiar features of the Four Points brand. At best, it could pass for a choice hotel, but not even a Best Western. The room had a small tube TV with a poor signal, and the room was tight and narrow. The bathroom was barren, with a hospital style plastic curtain and truck-stop style sink.

The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. We couldn't get the wifi to work all weekend. They did not recognize my Starwood gold status, and when I asked about my status, they looked like I had asked them to name the 10th digit of Pi - they had no clue.

This Four Points supposedly offered a complimentary breakfast, but when we went down on the first morning, it was nothing more then very, very cheap pastries that looked like they came from the WinCo. My friend, who insists on staying where he can get a free breakfast, was even more upset then I was, who was expecting anything.

This hotel needs to be removed from the Starwood affiliation as soon as possible. The other four Portland properties are Superior in every way, shape, and form.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Even for the starpoints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greener_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. Our hotel renovation is completely done. The waste bins you are referring to are storage bins that we use as to not clutter the public spaces that our guests use in the hotel. Each hotel room has a 32” LCD TV with HD channels. We have met with our associates to ensure customer service standards are being met. If you choose to give us another try, please reach out to the GM directly and she will take care of you. lauren@asmhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Clean, comfortable. Not much going on in this Gresham area, but all we needed was a nice place to rest on our way elsewhere. We really rely on four points. The attached restaurant looked ok, but did not eat there. Was good to have the option though.

Room Tip: Road side seems busy and noisy. Heard some rooms have view of mt hood. Our view was parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scvgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

We're thrilled to hear that you're a Four Points fan! Thanks for the feedback about your recent stay, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Very clean, quiet hotel. Nice fitness center. Close to downtown Portland, but a great location if you need to do business in East Portland/Gresham area. In an industrial park area, but I felt safe. The road was a main road but I heard absolutely no road noise. I was on the third (top) floor. The rooms were quiet and the bed was clean and comfortable. I would stay again! Just wish they offered a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and newly renovated rooms. Hope to see you again if your travels bring you out to Gresham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We booked this deal using a groupon deal for $69 a night, bought for 3 nights and just paid the taxes that accrued. We stayed in a two queen bed room that had a fridge/microwave and the usuals. It was nice to have the free one bottle water everyday.

Food: Free breakfast in the AM, toast/bagels/cereal/snacks/oatmean/chocolate/banana/orange. Simple and effective.

Location: Good location with parking in front. Near a safeway and other business if needed.

Condition: Clean area and well maintained. Did not explore the business center or the pool/gym.

Could not here neighbros if had any..Only heard commontion in halls if people were loud but not bad. Beds were very comfortbale and the ac/heater unit had a thermastate to the wall. The water pressure of the sink faucet was very weak but the water pressure for the tub was fine. Stayed on the second floor during the stay.

Sat: Explored teh city on Sat by doing a walking food your and doing a biking city tour
Sun: Went up to the Mount Hood to do snowboarding lessons etc

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mbtran321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our Four Points Four Comfort Bed and amenities. Hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed 2 nights here, not disappointed. Room was clean, nice size, property is well maintained. There is a resturant on the property but we did not eat there. There was always a crowd at the resturant, only reason we didn't eat there is we have other places we wanted to go to but will based on crowd.
There are railroad tracks (a switch line) at south end of building. No regular scheduled train but be aware it exists. May want to get room more to middle rather than at south end. Parking adequete.
Will stay here again. A little ways from downtown Portland but not bad at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpkphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#21 of 144 in Portland
529 reviews
10.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
10.8 mi away
Courtyard Portland North
Courtyard Portland North
#67 of 144 in Portland
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
5.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Portland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Portland East

Address: 1919 NE 181st Avenue, Portland, OR 97230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £80 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Portland East 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East is near Portland Airport, downtown Portland, and Gresham, OR. The hotel has a 24-hour indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, a 24-hour business center, 24-hour laundry facilities, and flexible meeting/event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Portland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Portland East Hotel Portland
4 Points By Sheraton Portland East
Four Points Portland East
Sheraton Portland
Portland Four Points
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing