We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Nearby Hotels
Sentinel(Portland)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Paramount Hotel(Portland)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
54
70
58
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
70
58
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe columbia river gorgefree continental breakfastmount hoodwould stay againfridge and microwavenice stayairportrenovationstairwellpdx
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Don't let the Sheraton-Four Points brand fool you. This is a hotel where it's all about them and not about you as a guest. Not everything about here is bad but there's enough to have some real concerns. First, the room furnishings are spartan. The room is fairly large and there was a chair, not a sofa (like a Courtyard) but no light by the chair. Room lighting was poor and industrial CFL bulbs were used with harsh light ("normal" CFL bulbs cost the same). Clock radio didn't work which caused me to miss a morning's photo shoot. Refrigerator didn't work and was not fixed as promised. Room service wasn't done. No phone on nightstand. Limited outlets near the desk. Internet was spotty and a little slow. Flat panel TV looked as if it was dangling down. Although recently renovated furniture was showing some wear already (this is sadly typical for the "trendy" stuff Starwood started using a few years ago). No bath soap, shampoo, etc., but for the wall-mounted dispensers (tacky). Shower a bit anemic. Ditto for sink water pressure. The room furnishings are so spartan. No glasses in the room -- little plastic cups (and this is a Sheraton!). The free breakfast was spartan as well and the area for it cramped.

On the plus side, the room was basically clean and no smoke odor and room service wasn't knocking on the door at 8 a.m. However, housekeeping didn't do their job even though I passed by and spoke with them as I left the room. Front desk staff ranged from insensitive to incompetent to one guy who seemed to act like he was impaired by some substance.

This is a two-star hotel at best (I think even the number of SPG rooms is small). It's not a horrible place but has inexcusably bad management and customer service and chintzy, chintzy, chintzy. Setting aside my bad experience and the nonexistent customer service I have to objectively say that this place is maybe a step above a Red Roof Inn with an elevator. In more concrete terms, if you had the choice to stay between a Fairfield Inn and this place, choose the former because almost all of them would be a better option. And therein lies the problem. This is a poorly run, poorly managed, lower end property that could be better if the owners weren't so chintzy and actually cared about doing a good job. They would also hire better management and staff. If you get this place for a night on a Priceline or Hotwire rate, it won't kill you but nobody in their right mind would pay full rack rate when there are much, much better options. To put it mildly, if I was Sheraton, I'd revoke the franchise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We regret to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such detailed feedback and will look to resolve these items as soon as possible – especially the customer service issues. Again, thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

This is a lower end SPG hotel, but not a bad place to spend the night. The room was nice and the bed not near as hard as the Aloft beds. The downside for us is it is the farthest from Downtown Portland, but not ridiculously so. Its right off of the 84 which takes you directly too and from Portland if that is what you wish to do. We will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We're happy to hear you liked the Four Points Four Comfort™ bed and that you will be staying with us again! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Pleasantly surprised by this Four Points. Room was better outfitted than expected for a lower end brand. Room nice size. Same with bathroom. Comfy bed.
Pool was decent size and enjoyed the whirlpool after a long day of driving. Pool is open 24 hrs for those with strange schedules.
Continental breakfast ok, mostly bread and fruit.
Front desk service was friendly and prompt.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations and that you were able to relax at the pool after a long drive. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Really liked the hotel and I had no expectation that it would be central to the heart of Portland. It's right off I-84 east of I-205, 10ish minutes from airport and 15ish minutes to downtown. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. 24/7 indoor pool, hot tub and gym. Quite a treat for a 24-hour pool! The usual continental breakfast, cereal, toast, bagels, fruit, coffee, worked out fine. Stayed on the side of the hotel opposite the street and it was nice and quiet with a window that opens. All in all a great stay I would do it again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoominround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in the Four Points Portland for only one night and were greeted by a kind front desk person who quickly gave us a room. As a SPG Platinum, I had hoped we would receive an upgrade, however the hotel was apparently full booked so we were in a standard room.

The room itself was clean, large and relatively new looking, but with few amenities, it felt like a typical roadside Holiday Inn in the US, and not as nice as any other Four Points I have stayed in internationally (which are more like hotels, less like motels).

The bed was comfortable but the sheets were not Sheraton grade, which was surprising as this is the first time I have seen a Sheraton with such cheap sheets. The room was quiet, but it a noisy youth group were extremely loud in the hallways and you could hear everything.

The shower was nice and the bathroom was clean.

The continental breakfast has most likely been eaten through by the youth group so when we arrived there was next to nothing left. It was one of the scarcest and most pathetic continental breakfasts we had ever seen. Even the orange juice wasn't juice but rather a few drops of orange in a bucket of water! When we mentioned our disappointment at the front desk, the woman immediately told us to go to the "pantry" (snack shop) and take a few things - as if this hadn't been the first time she had heard this.

The hotel is quite a few miles from the city centre so it's a good place if you are looking for a cheap use of your SPG points (3000/night) and have a vehicle. But overall, just average and rather forgettable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoldNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews