We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you'd expect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Ranked #85 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Well, this was a solid Four Points property, located in east Portland/Gresham. I say "solid" because I mean it's a typical, reliably fine Four Points property. Nothing over the top, nothing crumby. Breakfast is a little sparse by hotel standards, but I'm not a big breakfast person--so no problem. Clean, spacious. Would surely stay there again. The worst thing about it was finding the entrance! Even after you see the sign while driving on NE 181st Ave, you can't find the way in. And driving around the "block" seems to take a mile or more!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitcat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with our team. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

After a quick weekend stay at the Four Ponts East Portland, my overall impresssion was of a well-run hotel by people who really care.

Upon arrival we found plenty of free parking and check in/out were a breeze. The staff were very friendly and even with a last-minute request for a different room type, they gladly accommodated us.

Our room was larger-than-average, well laid-out, clean, everything was functional, and there were plenty of outlets to plug in our gear.  The room included a refrigerator and microwave along with free bottled water and a small bag of popcorn.  The main furniture feature was an oversized desk with drawers and IKEA-style removable baskets. The only odd thing about the room was the curtain, which seemed more decorative than functional, since closing it blocked the air conditioner.  Fortunately, the windows also feature shades for privacy.

The beds were ridiculously comfortable, and we slept very well.  I didn't notice any noise from our neighbors, but since it was a slow weekend it's possible the rooms were empty.  There was some road and hallway noise, but nothing terribly unusual or bothersome.  As others have mentioned, the air conditioner unit is unusually quiet.

The bathroom was plenty large with lots of hot water and good water pressure.  No exhaust fan which is always frustrating.  If you're used to stealing the bottles of hotel shampoo you'll be disappointed, since this hotel uses refillable shampoo/soap dispensers which are mounted to the wall of the shower.  

The exercise room and pool/hot tub were great, and are located in a back hallway on the first floor. The hotel is only three stories tall and if you use the stairwell you can get to the pool without having to go through the lobby.  Those who are self-conscious about walking through the lobby in your bathing suit/workout gear will appreciate this.

The free breakfast consists of an assortment of breads (decent stuff - sourced locally, rather than from a foodservice comany) pastries, bagels and cereals along with fruit, juice and coffee. Given that most Four Points don't offer breakfast, this was a nice touch. If you want a hot breakfast, the hotel has a restaurant and there are several fast food options and a grocery store within easy walking distance.  The hotel does offer free wi-fi, which is painfuly slow, and an assortment of morning newspapers.

A note to SPG members - the SPG rooms all seem to be right next to the elevators, so you might consider requesting away from them.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay here, and I wouldn't hesitate to use the Four Points again if I'm in the Portland area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank SixAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable beds, and the many free amenities we offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel is located around 8 miles from airport, based on my GPS data.
Lobby hotel is not big, but practical. Breakfast room was very small, only had 4 sitting table with chairs that really packed into the room.
Breakfast varieties were limited, mostly variations of sweet bread with a rack of banana, apple and orange. Cereals, coffee and tea were also available.

Rooms were spacious, with 2 double bed. Room facilities were okay, with refrigerator and also game console connected to TV. Amenities on the bathroom were limited, no tooth brush and no body lotion/cotton bud available.

As my luggage was slipped on San Fransisco airport, I asked the reception to call me anytime when the luggage arrive. He did his job and called me at 3 a.m. when my luggage came. Appreciate his help .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy we were able to help you retrieve your luggage as soon as it was brought to the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to Four Points Portland East next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I had a travel emergency during the recent heavy rains, and Carrie (or Kerry?) the desk staff was EXTREMELY understanding and helpful. As a Starwoods preferred member and Starwoods credit card holder, i genuinely appreciated to courtesy and loyalty shown to me. Thank You Carrie for making a stressful situation less stressful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notperfectalas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate you during a stressful situation and make you feel welcomed. We thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is another excellent Sheraton hotel in the Starwood network of hotels. Very comfortable room and the bed was outstanding. High speed internet as well as Wifi in the rooms was fast and easy. Very friendly staff. Would definately stay here again and would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the free amenities we offer to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Portland area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

For being near an airport, this place was amazingly quiet! It was a very spacious room with an extremely comfortable bed. Customer service was good but nothing memorable, overall, a good stay for a good deal. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallenangel2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi fallenangel, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and found the hotel to be a great value. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The pool was OK - clean but in a small room. The free breakfast was a complete joke - the room with the food is a modified closet, and there's about 6 tables for the whole hotel.

But with expectations set appropriately, this wasn't a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#21 of 146 in Portland
536 reviews
5.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
3.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
3.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
10.6 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Portland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Portland East

Address: 1919 NE 181st Avenue, Portland, OR 97230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £78 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Portland East 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East is near Portland Airport, downtown Portland, and Gresham, OR. The hotel has a 24-hour indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, a 24-hour business center, 24-hour laundry facilities, and flexible meeting/event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Portland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Portland East Hotel Portland
4 Points By Sheraton Portland East
Four Points Portland East
Sheraton Portland
Portland Four Points
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing