We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #65 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I use this a lot when flying out of Portland, OR. It's easy to get to, very clean (recently refurbished), excellent breakfast, and shuttle to the airport. They also have a package to leave your car there while you are gone.

Room Tip: has an elevator, but first floor is always nice when you have luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carbec51862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    95
    56
    17
    9
See reviews for
59
62
31
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I have read bad reviews about this hotel. None of them are true. This hotel is clean, pleasant, and comfortable. Look, the staff is amazingily friendly. Heather at the front desk made sure we had our rooms ready to go. The house keeping did an amazing job by putting our mess away and respecting our privacy. I have no complains. I must recognize our amazing shuttle driver Scott, from the Courtyard across the street. He was the most kind person I have met in town. I am hopeful to see him next time we come to visit. Everyone here upheld the Marriott quality we love.
Thank you guys!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cervando30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I only spent one night here but the staff was very friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable. You can't beat the location if you're flying out of Portland Airport. The shuttle van didn't even have to get on the highway and it took less than 10 mins. I will stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a normal Fairfield Inn, but the location was handy for several reasons. I stayed 4 nights while doing business in Portland. The staff were friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable.

It is close to 205 and I was able to get to anywhere in Portland quickly for my appointments. I used one of Portland's wonderful New Seasons Market (like Whole Foods but local and less expensive) locations to buy a week's worth of food and eat from my room every night.

You can take a great 3 mile running loop along the Marine Drive behind the hotel along the Columbia River. It has spectacular views of Mount Hood combined with river views for a memorable run. This Fairfield has a nice breakfast with eggs and sausages, nice for us on a low carb diet.

This place will be my first choice next time I come to Portland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A nice stay at an excellent Fairfield Inn. This is one of the best Fairfield Inns I have stayed at in the past few years. Rooms are clean, updated and quiet. Staff was great. The breakfast offered gets you off to a good start.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoovinOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Meadows, Idaho
Level Contributor
117 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were visiting family in Portland and also wanted to go to IKEA so we picked this location. We would normally avoid Airport hotels unless we are actually using the Airport. Again we were pleasantly surprised. In spite of the planes flying overhead it was surprisingly quiet. The rooms are on the small side, but had all of the amenities. They had the best breakfast of all the places we stayed on this trip. It was the little extras like walnuts, raisins and brown sugar for the Oatmeal that made the difference. We stayed 2 nights and would not hesitate to return on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
152 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a case of changing management and staff and the risk to the staying public. I have stayed at this hotel more than any other - and I spend nearly 5 months a year in hotels - and found it friendly and accommodating. Recently there has been a management change. The evening I checked in, my wife asked, as she has for the past several years, asked if she could get a milk container to take to the room. No, "its against the rules. If I give you one, I'll have to give everyone one. My wife's persistence earned her the cherished milk container after some time. Later, I tried to print our plane tickets. It wasn't working. The other computer was being used by a woman doing something, so I left for a half hour and then returned. The woman was still on one computer and her child was on the other one. I asked the same desk person for some help. Mistake! The rules! She can't possibly leave the counter until the shuttle driver gets back and, yes, he just left for the airport. She might follow rules to the letter, but customer service is greatly lacking. Since then, we have stayed at the nearby Springhill Suites.

Room Tip: Until this location becomes reacquainted with better customer service, I can't think of a good t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wembley C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
I am so sorry that your latest stays didn't live up to your expectation. The new general manager of this hotel starts in a few days, and it has been very difficult for all of us these last three months without one. I do hope you'll be willing to give us another shot once we get settled back down. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#49 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Address: 11929 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1079
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn Portland Airport you can count on friendly service, a clean, comfortable room, and great features and amenities, all at a very reasonable rate. We'll help you get started with a complimentary extended hot breakfast breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, sausage patties, make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cold cereal, assorted breakfast breads, and juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Fairfield Portland
Portland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing