We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Taste”

Blossoming Lotus Portland
Ranked #54 of 4,268 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
294 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Taste”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We came to eat lunch but evidently on weekends, they only serve brunch. We ordered a breakfast meal and all three of our dishes were very tasty. I need to point out that we are not vegetarians but thoroughly enjoyed the food. It was very flavorful and the tofu even tasted like scrambled eggs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    48
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Everything on the menu is great”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

All vegan. All delicious. Went twice with two meat eating kids under ten. Both raved. Mac 'n' cheese was incredible. Live tacos were fantastic. If someone would cook like that for me I'd happily become vegan. Great beers as well. Sadly it's located in Portland, many miles from my home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gone911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Vegan Paradise.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Food to die for when you are a vegan. At last a whole menu to choose from. Great choices, wonderful food, awesome staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kwietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meat loving husband loved this place”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband was not excited about eating dinner at a vegan restaurant but agreed to go because I wanted to try it. All I have to say is that he requested to go again the following night! Nice atmosphere, good menu selection, friendly wait staff and excellent food. The live nachos are definitely worth getting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vegan Lunch and Breakfast!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a very tasty lunch and breakfast here. The service was friendly and we never felt rushed. If you've ever been curious about vegan food, this would be a good place to experiment! Try their cinnamon roll...to die for!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blossoming Lotus Portland also viewed

 

Been to Blossoming Lotus Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing