We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Ranked #19 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was our second stay at the Embassy Suites Portland and we were equally impressed as on our first stay. The building is substantial in size and is amazing and extremely well maintained. The beds are one of the best and most comfortable that we have ever sleep on. A great nights sleep is a high priority when traveling overseas. The breakfast is something else! A full buffet with all the selection needed to get the day off to a good start. Our kids still talk about it! The great FRIENDLY staff made our stay at the Embassy Suites a pleasure. High quality accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,748 - 1,754 of 2,382 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel has everything you could want for a vacation or a business trip. The location in downtown Portland is about a block away from the MAX and close to recreation activities. The room was spacious and beautiful. The complimentary breakfast was everything you could ask for, and the staff was very nice. Would recommend highly and will stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Embassy Suites in portland was awesome. I loved the rooms and better yet its location was great. I stayed three nights and found the staff to be very helpful. I would highly suggest this place to everyone that comes through portland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderingheart88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great Hotel in a Great Location. Clean, comfortable and quite. Within walking distance of attractions and great restaurants. As a diamond member that stays exclusively in Hilton properties, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dunder36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

my Wife & I came to Portland to visit family, and decided to stay in the downtown area. when we arrived late in the evening we were cheerfully greeted by the doorman. the the gentleman at the front desk knowing that we had a long flight delay, and lost our luggage quickly got us checked in. special thanks to Jasmina & Gorana for calling us when it finally got there
we ate at the complimentary breakfast every morning and was amazed not only by the variety, but also the way the staff worked to keep everything flowing on a very busy day despite the crowds, Megan,Michael Kevin & Tim made sure there was always a clean table to sit at, and that there were never any empty pans on the buffet, and Rabiya and Merissa kept the omelet station moving cooking four at a time! we also had a great time this is a wonderful hotel and the staff reminds you of the historic period of this hotel when luxury and service were the norm.
Kudos to all of the staff of The Embassy Suites Multnomah Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillyKev1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Perfect place if you want to stay in downtown Portland, OR. No need for a car, and great if you arrive by Amtrak train. right next to Voodoo Donuts, Saturday Market, China Towne, and tons of food trucks. Short walk to the Pearl district.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Odin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I typically like staying at Embassy suites for many reasons one of which is that it is great for a family of 5. What was special about this hotel was that it use to be a famous historic hotel and as such has an incredible amount of architectural detail and a lot of history. The rooms were spacious, the breakfast was great! the pool had unique features. The next time I am in Portland, I would definitely stay here ( plus is is walking distance to everything in Downtown). Also, if you forget your umbrella, they have them for you to use

Room Tip: If you have a car, try to get a package that includes parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Hilton Portland Downtown
Hilton Portland Downtown
#28 of 146 in Portland
272 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Pearl
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Pearl District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown

Address: 319 SW Pine St, Portland, OR 97204-2725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Portland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#10 Business Hotel in Portland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#10 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £122 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Portland, the Historic Embassy Suites Portland -Downtown features large two-room guest suites and a well-known foyer adorned in grandeur and architectural beauty. Built in 1912, the building combines it's original classic style and features along with modern comfort. The hotel is within walking distance of tax-free shopping, restaurants, nightlife, Portland’s revered Voo-Doo doughnuts and Powell’s books. The hotel also offers a luxurious Jacuzzi and Indoor pool for you to warm up to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland - Downtown Hotel Portland
Portland Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing