We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very quaint.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Ranked #3 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
“Great location, very quaint.”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Very quaint hotel. We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 young boys. We booked our room on Priceline, upon checking in we were given a room with 1 bed. Understandably when booking on that site you "get what you get". When just inquiring about a room with 2 beds we were strongly reminded of this fact. Room was very clean, but a bit small for 4 people. Happy hour was very nice in the lobby near the fire. Valet staff was extremely helpful & friendly!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintagePlazaHotel, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thanks for your review. We do our best to accommodate all requests. Rooms available on travel websites are usually only for double occupancy. Feel free to give us a call at the property when you have special requests. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to have you with us again soon.
Best,
Marianne Moisant
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    300
    81
    43
    10
See reviews for
172
548
93
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Very quaint hotel! The decor is cute. They made sure that I had a comfortable stay. When I arrived, the hotel had juice available in the lobby. After a plane ride across the country, that's exactly what I wanted to satiate my dehydration from sitting on a plane. I think they also have wine in the evening, but I didn't attend.
The location is also perfect! It's within walking distance to most places downtown, including many of the food carts and Voodoo doughnuts!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mychell_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintagePlazaHotel, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
It is great to hear you were able to enjoy one of our summer specials. We do have our evening wine reception every evening, maybe you can join us on your next visit? Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon!
Regards,
Mairanne Moisant
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in December. It's right in the downtown core, only a couple of block from the all the shops and restaurants. The customer service was good and the rooms are clean and modern. The restaurant in the hotel has great food. The only negative thing is that I found checking in and checking out quite slow. There are usually 2 people on the desk, but often just one person checking people in and out, so I was standing in a queue for a while.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintagePlazaHotel, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Thanks much for your honest feedback! We love being in the heart of downtown, there is always so much to do and we love assisting our guests and giving our local recommendations. We do not like to keep our guests waiting so we will be sure to do better in the future.
Best,
Marianne Moisant
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I am from Fayetteville, Arkansas and visit Portland often. This is my favorite place to stay. The staff attend to every detail. They serve a nice little glass of locally produced wine in the the lobby every evening. The hotel is centrally located, you can walk to excellent restaurants and shopping and the best farmer's market I've ever seen.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintagePlazaHotel, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you have such a delightful time with us when you stay! Have you stayed when we have a chocolate tasting to go with the wine? We do most Thursdays and Fridays, our wine receptions are always a lot of fun.
Best,
Marianne Moisant
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

A lovely boutique hotel centrally located in Portland. The staff is particularly attentive to assisting guests. Feels like a small Parisian hotel. The adjacent restaurant has a bakery with fantastic brioche.

Room Tip: Lovely rooms on the 10th floor with panoramic views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidblainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintagePlazaHotel, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thanks so much for your kind remarks -- they’ll be shared with our staff. I agree Pazzo’s Brioche is incredible. Next time you are with us I hope you are able to try another one of their many delicious pastries that are made fresh daily. My favorite is their cinnamon rolls- yum!
Warm Regards,
Marianne Moisant
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Honeymoon stay at Hotel Vintage Plaza after an August wedding.... saved the Caribbean for cold winter months : ) We loved the hotel. It is in a great location to walk everywhere downtown. We explored the whole city. First stay at a Kimpton hotel and a huge fan now : )

Room Tip: Loved our stay in the starry room at the top!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxydazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintagePlazaHotel, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are also fans if our incredible guests. Congratulations on your marriage! We wish you many happy years together!
Warm Wishes,
Marianne Moisant
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. I booked my room same day on Priceline for $71 (Wednesday). The lobby is gorgeous, and each floor is a square that opens in the center to the lobby below. Internet is free (although you have to sign up for it, which is slightly annoying). My room was very spacious, with a large bathroom (and tub) and desk/office area off the main bedroom. The hotel is located in between downtown and The Pearl District, a short walk to each (and just a couple blocks from Pioneer Square!). Great stay.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank yellabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintagePlazaHotel, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Thanks for your review. Wow, you did get a great deal! We also have great specials when you reserve directly with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Marianne Moisant
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 141 in Portland
1,688 reviews
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#6 of 141 in Portland
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel deLuxe
#4 of 141 in Portland
2,777 reviews
Downtown
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#10 of 141 in Portland
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Address: 422 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205-3511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Portland
#2 Spa Hotel in Portland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#4 Family Hotel in Portland
#5 Business Hotel in Portland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland! From the urban-art-adorned lobby - where you're pretty much guaranteed to bond over our complimentary hosted social hour with a new friend - follow the floating staircase to the game lounge, stocked with current hits and nostalgic classics (Atari, anyone?). You'll feel the pioneering spirit of the Oregon Trail when drifting to sleep against a distressed-oak headboard, not far from your specially curated bottle of wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Plaza Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing