We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Nearby Hotels
Sentinel(Portland)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paramount Hotel(Portland)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
909
322
93
48
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
322
93
48
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourpazzo restaurantgarden spawine tastingsoaking tubthe pearlmini barpioneer squarehappy hourfront desk staffheart of downtownvalet parkingstreet noisehotel is in a great locationfew blockspublic transportationupon check
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our early flight from ny arrived early we hopped on the red line and walked two blocks to the hotel. Instant upgrade and check in. Nice staff. Room had slight musty smell when we entered. Excellent location. Have walked to Powell's a books, food cart pod at 9 th and Washington, craft museum.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nycmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Assistant General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hi Nycmom22,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Vintage Plaza. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here and glad the location was convenient for you. I am would like to apologize for the inconvenience the room smell was for you. I hope you have a chance to come back and stay with us soon.

Cheers,

Scott Congdon, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June for our first trip to Portland. Wanted to stay at a Kimpton so we chose the Vintage Plaza. Room wasn't huge but it was big enough and clean. Beds were comfy, possibly too comfy. Beer on tap during wine hour - I applaud whoever thought of that. Location was great and staff were friendly. Upon leaving, they were able to book us a town car to the airport so we could roll up like a boss.

Definitely enjoyed our first Kimpton experience - wouldn't mind coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Assistant General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hi Chris H,

Thank you for the kind review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I agree the beer at wine hour is awesome. That's great you took advantage of that. Come back and have a beer with us soon.

Cheers,

Scott Congdon, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stay at the Vintage Plaza every time we visit Portland. The most recent stay was especially nice. When we arrived after a fairly long trip from the East Coast, we received a warm greeting and a room upgrade - a very nice surprise. The room was quiet and comfortable and I enjoyed the spa tub as well. Michael helped us to arrange a lovely day in wine country, booking a driver for us, arranging for a picnic lunch from Pazzo, and making appointments at wineries. From arrival to departure, everyone was welcoming and friendly. Our breakfast at Pazzo was delicious - don't skip the toast that they bring with the already abundant meals - it is a beer/walnut bread that matches nicely with the apricot jam they bring with it. We are eager to come back.

Room Tip: If the small bathroom in the "regular" room bothers you, look at a spa room - the ledge around the tub provides extra counter space for toiletries and is comfortable to soak in after a long day on a plane.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Assistant General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi SarahLZ,

Thank you for the lovely review of the Vintage Plaza. I am so happy we can be your resting place when you are here in Portland. I really appreciate your kind words about Michael, and am so happy you enjoyed the wine tour. I know he took a lot of pride in putting that together for you! Hope to see you soon on your next Portland adventure.

Cheers,

Scott Congdon, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I were traveling to Portland with our toddler for a quick weekend visit to family. After an unusually stressful week, we were excited to have a very convenient, comfy, and luxurious place to stay so we could fit in a few favorite downtown Portland activities. Kimpton hotels are my favorite, but this was our first time staying at the Hotel Vintage Plaza, and we definitely enjoyed the hotel.

There were only two minor, less-than-perfect elements of our stay. The first was that there was not a crib in the room when we checked in, although the front desk staff quickly called someone to get one for us while we were on our way up to the room. The crib request was noted in the appropriate check box on the room reservation info, so it was a (very) minor frustration that the individual working at the front desk was surprised by this when I asked about it. The second small inconvenience was that there are two small steps from the lobby to the elevator, although there is a lift adjacent to the steps. We were quickly told that someone could be summoned to operate the lift if needed, but we opted to maneuver our small stroller up the steps instead to save time and effort for everyone. Although I am certain that the hotel staff will readily help with the lift whenever needed, it should be noted by anyone with wheels (wheelchair, stroller, heavy rolling bags, etc.) that accessing the elevator will require assistance from the hotel staff.

Completely silly side note to Vintage Park management: when we stayed at Portland's Hotel Monaco late last year, there was a little stuffed puppy toy with a note saying that it was for our son; this little dog ended up being one of his favorite toys even to this day! We noticed a stuffed animal on the bed when we arrived in our room at Vintage Park, and we let our toddler play with it before noticing that there was a price tag on the toy. It's a little thing, but it would be so lovely if there was a similar thing at all of the Kimpton hotels. That tiny little puppy at Monaco meant a lot to our little family!

The little goodie box filled with toys in the lobby of Vintage Park was brilliant. My son was too little to enjoy it this time, but we'll certainly let him check it out when he is older.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleGWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Assistant General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi SeattleGWS,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Vintage Plaza and thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am so happy to see that the staff and property made up for them. I hope that the next time you need to get away you come see us!

Warm Regards,

Scott Congdon, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great city - great room - great food - great microbrew! What more could one ask for??? Great treatment by hotel staff - from the doormen to the ladies at the front desk - wonderful folks who welcomed us and made us feel completely at home. Thanks folks - I WILL be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickity1-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Assistant General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Rickity1-x,

Thank you for your awesome review of the Vintage Plaza. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you have a chance to come back real soon. Your words about the staff were very kind, thank you!

Cheers,

Scott Congdon, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews