We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel deLuxe
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Inn at Northrup Station(Portland)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shilo Inns Portland Airport(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Lane Suites & Inn(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel(Portland)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,903)
Filter reviews
2,903 results
Traveller rating
2,010
662
146
58
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,010
662
146
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriftwood roomdriftwood barhollywood themegracie's restaurantde luxepillow menuthe pearlrooms are smallbeautiful hotelhappy hourhotel barcorner roomroom serviceold schoolfront desk staffvalet parkingfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,931 - 1,936 of 2,903 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had a quick overnight here last night. While my stay was short, this hotel left a big impression on me. It's got a very friendly staff, great design and comfortable beds.

I stay in a bunch of hotels and it's always nice to find a gem within my corporate allowance when I'm not traveling for pleasure. This hotel has some nice touches you don't see these days unless you stay five star. These items include incandescent lights on dimmers, free fast wifi, a fully stocked mini bar, real art and photos on the walls, great sheets and even silent HVAC in the rooms.

I highly recommend this place and commend the staff on a great job!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank ittessot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a relaxing and lovely five-night stay at the Hotel deLuxe over spring break (April 16-21). Here's what we especially appreciated.

* Attentive service by a young, professional, accommodating staff
* Quiet, large room (King Feature) on the seventh floor
* Functional room layout yet also romantic
* Multiple large windows (corner bath) with a decent view
* Large walk-in closet
* Spacious bath (limited shelf space, no counter--but we travel light, so this was not an issue)
* Ultra comfortable bed with dreamy pillows (many types from which to choose from a menu)
* Fast, efficient smooth elevators close to our room--yet unobtrusive
* Happy hour in the lobby (preferred over in-house restaurant, Gracie's)
* Far away from the bustle of downtown, yet a mere five- to six-minutes on foot to reach downtown
* Close to Max station (Red Line, Providence), which was really convenient and inexpensive ($2.50) coming straight from the airport
* If we were not walking: Radio Cab (taxi) for our transportation needs throughout the city
* Nice town car return to airport to end a very restful and memorable trip ($60 with tip)

Visiting from Southern California, we find Portland to be a very nice, quick, easy getaway for a change of pace. Food choices are excellent, boutique shopping plentiful and enjoyable and there's history to explore and culture to soak in. Residents are friendly, and there's an overall easygoing attitude that's much appreciated.

Average hotel stay as of April 2014 = $200 per night

Room Tip: We were extremely pleased with our King Feature on the seventh floor. It was very quiet. (On another note: This is our rule in any hotel we stay: Leave as generous tip as possible daily for housekeeping--about $3-5 per person per day. I don't know if it really makes a difference, but may help encourage room tenders to do their best for you.)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGal2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I stayed over Thanksgiving in 2013 and loved the environment. We're from Los Angeles, so the Hollywood theme was cute. But the staff was incredibly friendly. They show classic films in their Pop Up Cinema room (while we were there, they were showing "White Christmas."). And you must must must have breakfast/brunch at Gracie's Restaurant. Not too many places make a German (or Dutch) pancake. So wonderful. We definitely hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whatsinanayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The location is nearly ideal to be away from the city noise yet within a 10 minute walk from the Pearl and most of downtown Portland. The staff was friendly and courteous, the parking easy nearby, if you plan a little to feed the meters (free after 7pm) and the lobby was ubercool. The lounge is one of the top-rated in the city for it's fabulous happy hour with inventive drink specials (I stole a drink menu for ideas) and excellent deals on small plates from the main restaurant. They are open early and late night too before and after the shows next door at the playhouse. Stayed 4 days and enjoyed 3 meals in either the lounge or restaurant. Would give 4 of 5 stars for food quality, atmosphere and service. Remodeling has held up well. They host movie screenings on some sundays (book in advance) and have an Oscar Party every year which sounds like a blast. Small bathrooms but that's the only criticism of the whole place. Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Minimal street noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our flight was delayed and we didn't get to the hotel until close to 2 am. Neither my daughter or I were in terribly great moods, but the desk clerk was so friendly and accommodating, that it instantly changed our moods. He upgraded us to a larger room which was very nice. The appointments to the room were all very true to the period and the photographs in the hallways were great black and whites. The bed was very comfortable and I only wish we could have stayed longer. There was some noise from the street, but we had to wake up early so were not bothered by it. The staff in the morning were also very pleasant. Would definitely seek this hotel out again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlrmanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews