We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Northrup Station(Portland)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lucia(Portland)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dossier Hotel(Portland)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,932)
Filter reviews
2,932 results
Traveller rating
2,031
667
148
59
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,031
667
148
59
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriftwood roomdriftwood barhollywood themegracie's restaurantde luxepillow menuthe pearlrooms are smallbeautiful hotelroom servicecorner roomhotel barhappy hourold schoolfront desk staffvalet parkingfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,765 - 2,770 of 2,932 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2009

This is the third time I have stayed at this property. Many years ago it was the Mallory and now the Hotel Deluxe.It is not too big not too small but just the right size! It is elegant and very appealing to the eye as well as comfy. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We had a late dinner at Gracies's .The food and wine were exceptional as was our server.The restaurant is beautiful and has great lighting it was the highlight of our stay at the Hotel Deluxe.it is a great hotel and i would stay there again and again!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KKMMLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

My wife and I have stayed in Portland a number of times, but this was our first time at the Hotel Deluxe, as I was able to get a wonderful deal on their site (included free parking). While the hotel is a little bit outside the core downtown area, it's a short walk downtown or to the Pearl District.
The hotel is beautifully decorated, mixing the cinematic theme with an art-deco style. Each floor was dedicated to cinematic legends and featured b/w stills of their work. While our room may have been a little on the small side compared to other hotels, it was very reminscent of a European hotel room, and was wonderfully appointed.
While we didn't have a need to use it, the "Make it So" button in the room was a creative offering.
We had a couple of drinks in the Driftwood Room and they were very good.
I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank JSA-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

My recent stay at this charming vintage (and very modern) hotel was outstanding. The staff at the front desk treated us like friends, the dining room staff made sure EVERYTHING was just right and listened when we ask for something (tea properly made) and did not forget the three mornings we were there. Our dinners were certainly top notch.
The room was squeaky clean, extremly comfortable beds and a choice of pillows to suit everyone! The young gentlemen at the door made sure our car was there as needed and were very attentive. And lots of fun.
Even though their prices are a tad high for I will certainly stay here again. The mangement contacted me after I came home to be sure we enjoyed our stay. Who else does that?

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof8ElCerrito_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2009

I fly to Portland monthly for business, and discovered the Deluxe about a year ago.

This is a great hotel. The "theme" isn't overdone, and being a vintage movie buff, it is a bit like being a kid in a candy shop with all the photos, references to the golden age of cinema, etc.

The front desk staff (inclulding the valet staff) are "there"....they get that this is about the customer's experience....and they make it a good one.

The rooms are clean, well appointed, and have that vintage feel of a botique. Nice.

The Driftwood bar is cozy, and the bar menu (especially at the early and late happy hours) is very reasonable. The burger at the bar is over the top good. Stacy, the bar-tender some nights, is also engaged and makes the visit to the bar enjoyable.

The restaurant, Gracie's, is opulent....looks like a set from one of those "all signing - all dancing" musicals. I fully expected Gene Krupa to pop up on a bandstand in the corner. Oh well. Interesting selection of traditional, seasonal, and non-traditional dishes...all very well prepared and presented. Oh, and good eats too.

Stay there. It's a bit off the beaten track, but only a 5 minute walk from the "night life" of downtown proper.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank robpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2009

I booked my reservations at the Hotel deLuxe website and got a great deal. Due to the flooding from all the snow, the route from Seattle to Portland was closed. Hotel personnel were great at moving my reservations!
From the moment you arrive at the hotel till when you depart, the personnel treats you very well. It is THE distinguishing feature from all other hotels!
The guest rooms are plush and cozy. The unique choice of pillows and reading material is interesting.
I received recommendations from the hotel for restaurants which also treated you well recognizing were guests from the Hotel deLuxe.
It was a fabulous stay; relaxing, warm, friendly, and inviting.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNVoyaguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews