We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific service - good location”
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel deLuxe
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrific service - good location”
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We had a fine time in Portland, and the staff at the hotel was very helpful as this was our first trip to the area. We will definitely return to both Portland and the Hotel deLuxe.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricketempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,935
    641
    141
    54
    23
See reviews for
382
1,316
214
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Hotel was convenient. A couple of blocks from free ride-free zone of transit system. The bar was great and the Happy Hour specials were outstanding. The ambiance of the whole hotel was outstanding. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomterrific4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel deLuxe for 2 nights on a recent trip to the West Coast. We booked the room initially after reading TA reviews, and deciding to 'splurge' a bit and stay walkable to downtown rather than across the river. The hotel was very walkable, the rooms were exceptional - the beds were so comfortable that we didn't want to leave. We enjoyed the movie theme of the hotel.

$19 to park overnight in the hotel garage next door (slightly more for valet, but that gives you in/out access to your car for the flat rate) - we parked overnight one night, but after a day trip to Mount Hood, found that street parking works well too.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alybyzrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2010

great location, exceptional service, good price point for a city stay

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northumpqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We stayed 4 nights in this downtown hotel. It was very convenient and fixed up elegantly. It has sort of a 'golden age of movies' theme. Staff is extremely knowledgable and helpful. Restaurants they recommended were excellent. Valet parking staff is super nice and prompt. Our room was cozy but elegant. If you want unique and historic and slightly off the beaten path, this is a good bet.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Very beautiful and elegant hotel. I kept expecting to see an old movie star walk through the lobby! The room we stayed in was very small but beautifully decorated and comfortable. I did have to squeeze into the tiny bathroom and I am 5'3 and 125lbs. I would be concerned of comfort for anyone much bigger than that. The Driftwood lounge downstairs was so cozy and offered some delicious champagne cocktails! Very dark in there so I would recommend bringing a mini flashlight in your purse! People were holding up their table candles to read the menu. Overall very nice stay, definatley a special occasion only treat for us due to the spendy per night cost!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracinvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights and was very impressed. The rooms were small but very comfortable and well-furnished. The bedding was the best I've experienced in a hotel, and the small touches (iPod dock, bath robe, water bottle waiting in the room) really made me feel at home. My room overlooked the lightrail tracks which proved to be a little annoying in the evening and early morning, however the train stops by 11PM and I had to get up early for work anyway.

The staff was helpful and very knowledgeable about local restaurant options and gave us great directions and a map. This hotel is just a few blocks from the heart of downtown which was super convenient. Also, the ambiance is wonderful – each floor has a different “old Hollywood” theme which makes walking through the halls a delight. The fitness center features high-quality Precor exercise equipment (a treadmill, elliptical and bike) which was a nice surprise.

I loved it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#6 of 141 in Portland
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 141 in Portland
1,697 reviews
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#9 of 141 in Portland
1,423 reviews
Downtown
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel deLuxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel deLuxe

Property: Hotel deLuxe
Address: 729 SW 15th Avenue, Portland, OR 97205-1906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel deLuxe 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel deLuxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing