We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“certainly the nicest looking of the bunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Ranked #109 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    254
    359
    225
    269
See reviews for
399
311
236
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

the room curtain was dirty, the front clerk lady who was on duty from 3:00pm to 11:00 pm upon arrival was rude; she was charging me $100.00 cash deposit for the telephone; I asked her why it's so expensive and why when I booked the travel was not discussed with med; she said that she was not the one I book the appointment, its not what was said its how it was said.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank 965Imelda11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is an average hotel room with a good rate. It was clean and quiet. The rooms do have an older smell and the TV has not been updated, but all in all, good enough for what you pay for. The continental breakfast was average, my biggest gripe is that they didn't have coffee cream, just the powdered stuff. I had only booked one night as we were unsure how it would be and we were happy enough to stay another. When I went to the front desk to ask to stay another night they gave it to me at a cheaper rate, so that was a definite bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

In a fiar part of town. Hotel rooms need some repairs, ie., wall paper peeling.... Beds were comfortable, it was clean. Breakfast was fair.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed just one night after enjoying Portland. Just a stop over hotel. Some areas needed sprucing up but wanted to mention that they returned a watch that my daughter had left behind in the room. It is a special running watch that was expensive and she really didn't count on seeing it again but 2 months later it arrived in Canada postage prepaid!

Thanks again to the staff @ this Howard Johnson Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#96 of 141 in Portland
305 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#98 of 141 in Portland
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#92 of 141 in Portland
38 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
2.5 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#65 of 141 in Portland
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Property: Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Address: 8247 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-4946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Portland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Need a place to sleep, eat and feel like home? Howard Johnson Portland Airport is the place for you. With recently renovated rooms, free Hot Deluxe Breakfast Including Waffles, Oatmeal, Juices and other great items, adjacent award-winning Indian Food Restaurant "Namaste", free shuttle service to and from the PDX Airport. Located within a Walking distance of "The Grotto". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Quality Inn Portland Airport
Portland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing