We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for a night. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Ranked #111 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is older, and has seen better days for sure.

We got dropped off and took the shuttle to the airport. The neighborhood is not the greatest. There is a convenience store adjacent to the property, and an idian food restaurant in the same parking lot. Room seems clean, but old.

For the price it's fine for a one night stay en route to something else.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Melina D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The rooms are very clean, wi-fi and internet access is good, service personell are not very knowledgeable, they tried to help but looked at each other and could not give some advice regarding transportation and amenities. The location is average but is kind of hidden, the cab i travelled in had a hard time finding the office.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Moises R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lynnet A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Krysstal R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

First let me say that I was thankful to get a room period close to PDX on such short notice for 1 night because I was able to fly in early and couldn't get in my original hotel early. They offer shuttle service, which is great, to and from PDX. The hotel staff were wonderful, but the atmosphere of the hotel was a bit on the creepy scary movie side. The unique smell of the hotel was strange and overpowering at times. I was worried my luggage and clothing would take on the smell. The sheets and bathroom were clean. The mattress was poor, but it worked for a night. I never successfully located an ice machine although I followed the signs. Overall it worked in a pinch, but honestly the scariest hitel I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#94 of 144 in Portland
321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#103 of 144 in Portland
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#93 of 144 in Portland
38 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#76 of 144 in Portland
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Address: 8247 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-4946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: £46 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Portland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Need a place to sleep, eat and feel like home? Howard Johnson Portland Airport is the place for you. With recently renovated rooms, free Hot Deluxe Breakfast Including Waffles, Oatmeal, Juices and other great items, adjacent award-winning Indian Food Restaurant "Namaste", free shuttle service to and from the PDX Airport. Located within a Walking distance of "The Grotto". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Quality Inn Portland Airport
Portland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing