We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Ranked #59 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best EVER!”
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We have stayed at the Portland Airport Shilo many times over the years, this was our best stay ever!!!! We had one of the newly remodeled rooms, Management had taken the care to place a bag on the table in our room with a card, some bottles of quality root beer and some very good cookies:) This kind of attention to detail, and GREAT! customer service keeps us coming back the the Portland Airport Shilo even though there a lot of other good quality competitors nearby now. This is a well managed property, and one of Shilo's showcase locations. A company, a Manager and a STAFF!!!!!!!!! That REALLY care about, and take PRIDE! in what they do! (Like take really good care of us paying guests)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5ptelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXShiloMgt, Assistant General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2010
My sincerest gratitude for such a wonderful review. Employees at the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel – Portland Airport try each and every day to go above and beyond to exceed our guests’ expectations and it is wonderful to get such positive feedback. It is wonderful to hear not only the accommodations were great but that our staff was exceptional as well. Please look to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel at the Portland Airport for all your future lodging needs

Jennifer Hitzeman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    201
    99
    48
    32
See reviews for
197
138
54
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

We were really impressed with the room-it was a great size, with a seperate sitting/kitchen area. Having a dining table, fridge, microwave and sink was very convenient. The furnishings looked like new and the bed was very comfortable. An amazing breakfast in the restaurant was included and contributed to what we felt was excellent value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great pool. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXShiloMgt, Assistant General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2010
We are so glad to hear you had a great experience with us at the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel at the Portland Airport. Yes, we recently upgraded several of our rooms with new furnishings and bedding and we’re happy you like them. We’re also very pleased you were able to partake in our complimentary hot breakfast and 24 hour swimming pool. Please look to us to provide you with the very best in Affordable Excellence when your future travel plans next bring you to Portland.

Jennifer Hitzeman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2010

We stay at the Shilo Inn frequently as airline crew members and I returned with family members to begin a driving tour of the Pacific Northwest. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and hospitable.

It is not the trendiest place, but it is warm, clean and comfy. Unlike so many impersonal hotels these days, the Shilo is one of the rare places that feels like a friend's home. Everyone greets you with a smile, seems happy for your business and pleased that they can help you out. Attitude is everything and this place is really terrific.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeLove2Fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXShiloMgt, Assistant General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. As you already know as a frequent guest, it is our goal to make everyone that walks through the front door feel invited and welcome to be a part of the Shilo family. Also, I trust you were able to enjoy some of our free amenities, including the breakfast, unlimited long distance phone calls and high speed internet access during your stay. The Pacific Northwest is beautiful and I hope you enjoyed your driving tour and able to enjoy our other Shilo locations along the way. Thank you again for your comments, we appreciate you choosing Shilo Inns.

Jennifer Hitzeman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed at the Shilo for 2 days.
It's very close to the airport, and they have a free shuttle van
than runs every 30 minutes.

The room's are much larger than expected.
Very clean, room services called to double check I didn't need
service/supplies one day.
I had 3 sinks, a small kitchenette area w/ table, microwave, freezer/fridge,
coffee/tea making stuff, FREE FAST WI FI, and very cozy bed.
I asked if they had a smoking room & they said no, but the
front desk kindly put me in a room right next to a door so I could
go outside to indulge.
I saw but didn't use...Laundry area, fitness center, and hot tub.

Free continental breakfast w/ nice variety, and the connected restaurant
is used often for business meetings w/ decent food.

I had some long time Portlandite guests & they were very impressed with the place
too & said they'd stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEBallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXShiloMgt, Assistan General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2010
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Shilo Inn Suites Portland Airport. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide Affordable Excellence to each and every guest and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

We have stayed at many PDX hotels and were pleasantly surprised by this one. It's not your typical airport hotel. The decor is Portland retro - what was in style is again - but the place is so clean and well run. The room was comfortable and quiet, the dinner better than you would expect as was the breakfast. Give the Shiloh a try next time.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank re_teachIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXShiloMgt, Operations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 December 2009
Thank you for staying with Shilo on your last trip to Portland. I am glad that you enjoyed your Junior Suite when you stayed with us. I am also pleased that you were able to try our full service Shilo restaurant. With our complimentary hot breakfast available in the restaurant, our guests have even more options in the morning, whether it is the Barista in our hospitality area, or breakfast in the restaurant. I look forward to having you stay with us again at the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport.

Tabitha Richards
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Airport shuttle was on time with courteous driver, hotel staff efficient and extremely helpful, room was quiet and almost too large, restaurant was excellent both in service and food. We have already made arrangements to stay there again before and afer our next flights.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puli38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXShiloMgt, Assistant General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 17 November 2009
It was so nice to read your compliment of the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, thank you for sharing your positive review. I was happy to see that you have already made future reservations for your next trip. Hopefully you’ll be able to once again enjoy our restaurant and complimentary barista breakfast or complimentary hot breakfast provided by the restaurant. As always we do our absolute best to provide everyone with Affordable Excellence. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Portland.

Jennifer Hitzeman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

This hotel was great. We flew in late on Thursday night and left by 11 the next morning. Shuttle service was excellent and timely. The continental breakfast was a nice thing to have in the morning. Coffee, juice, cereal, muffins, etc. Staff was very friendly. Our only hiccup was the fact the tv in the room didnt work. They sent someone down to take a look, and he couldnt fix it. He offered to move us into another room, but it wasnt that big of a problem. There were 2 other tvs in the room if we wanted to watch it. Rooms are very big, tv in the bathroom :), pool open 24hrs. Definitely a great deal for what you pay. I overheard one woman telling a staff member how wonderful their hotel was.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaFamilyNOly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXShiloMgt, Assistant General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 11 November 2009
I am so glad hear that you had such an enjoyable experience here at the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport. We rarely have technical issues with the televisions, however, when they do occur we do make every effort take care of them in timely manner. From our spacious rooms to our 24 hour shuttle service, we try to provide everyone with a unique experience. Thank you for choosing Shilo Inn, we look forward to your future reservations.

Jennifer Hitzeman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Address: 11707 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portland's natural beauty, mild climate, and friendly people will be enhanced when you stay at the newly updated Shilo Inn Suites Hotel located near the Portland Airport. Catering to Portland's business travelers and vacationers to the great Northwest, the 200 room full service conference hotel has over 10,400 sq ft of flexible meeting space. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Portland
Portland Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing