We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Ranked #60 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed here twice during our recent trip to Oregon. We chose it for it's closeness to the airport and the shuttle is perfect. On returning our hire car to an off airport site, the inn even sent their shuttle to collect us, as we were unable to get a cab to the hotel. For a chain, this hotel is very good. Our room was large and very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Cannot comment on the dinner, as both times we stayed, we only took the breakfast. Again, the service was very friendly and willing and the food good, with a great selection. We asked the reception staff several questions about the Portland area (where to eat, etc) and, again, lots of suggestions. If all the US Shilo Inns are as good, I know we will use them on future trips.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pennyhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2010

Have stayed her many times with excellent results. Has the best restaurant in the area. Not a typical chain. Highly recommend. Ask for the fried asparagus, yes FRIED asparagus, for an appetizer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaveItchWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Employees at the Shilo Inn at Portland Airport always greet us so friendly and warm.
Our room was once again spotless and most comfortable. enjoyed a good evening meal at the restaurant and relaxing time in the spacious jacuzzi!
The shuttle to the airport is a great amenity! Always on time and drivers are so very courteous. Sure makes traveling more convenient and without worry!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitorTheDalles_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This Shilo is dated but very clean. The beds were comfortable and rooms very roomy. Pool nice and hot tub missing tiles, needing some work. The price was the best I have seen in a while for that area. Good shopping at Cascade.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dejihi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

My wife and I have stayed here many times. This time for 3 nights. We like everything offered. We were on our 36th anniversary weekend. had a great time. Shilo Inns deliver. Sugget you fix pool shower to dispense hot water, too cold!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXShiloMgt, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2010

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your review of the Shilo Inn Suites Portland Airport. I am so pleased you chose to stay with us for such a wonderful occasion and I wanted to congratulate you personally. I appreciate your suggestion and have since spoken to our maintenance department to remedy the situation regarding the pool shower. I hope you were able to enjoy our many amenities, such as the complimentary hot breakfast in the restaurant or the business center. Please look to Shilo Inns in the future for all your lodging needs.

Jennifer Hitzeman
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We have stayed at the Portland Airport Shilo many times over the years, this was our best stay ever!!!! We had one of the newly remodeled rooms, Management had taken the care to place a bag on the table in our room with a card, some bottles of quality root beer and some very good cookies:) This kind of attention to detail, and GREAT! customer service keeps us coming back the the Portland Airport Shilo even though there a lot of other good quality competitors nearby now. This is a well managed property, and one of Shilo's showcase locations. A company, a Manager and a STAFF!!!!!!!!! That REALLY care about, and take PRIDE! in what they do! (Like take really good care of us paying guests)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5ptelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXShiloMgt, Assistant General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2010

My sincerest gratitude for such a wonderful review. Employees at the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel – Portland Airport try each and every day to go above and beyond to exceed our guests’ expectations and it is wonderful to get such positive feedback. It is wonderful to hear not only the accommodations were great but that our staff was exceptional as well. Please look to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel at the Portland Airport for all your future lodging needs

Jennifer Hitzeman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

We were really impressed with the room-it was a great size, with a seperate sitting/kitchen area. Having a dining table, fridge, microwave and sink was very convenient. The furnishings looked like new and the bed was very comfortable. An amazing breakfast in the restaurant was included and contributed to what we felt was excellent value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great pool. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXShiloMgt, Assistant General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2010

We are so glad to hear you had a great experience with us at the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel at the Portland Airport. Yes, we recently upgraded several of our rooms with new furnishings and bedding and we’re happy you like them. We’re also very pleased you were able to partake in our complimentary hot breakfast and 24 hour swimming pool. Please look to us to provide you with the very best in Affordable Excellence when your future travel plans next bring you to Portland.

Jennifer Hitzeman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport

Address: 11707 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £92 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portland's natural beauty, mild climate, and friendly people will be enhanced when you stay at the newly updated Shilo Inn Suites Hotel located near the Portland Airport. Catering to Portland's business travelers and vacationers to the great Northwest, the 200 room full service conference hotel has over 10,400 sq ft of flexible meeting space. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Portland
Portland Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing