We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellelent hotel. Great service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #45 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellelent hotel. Great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

We had the opportunity to stay in Portland for a few days due to a business. And were glad we picked this hotel. The beds are awesome! While we were there they upgraded the TV package and set all the HD sets to recieve HD channels. The room we had was large and very well appointed. The desk staff was friendly and helpfull. And when I needed to rent a car the shuttle took me to the Airport to pick one up. The rooms lobby and grounds were well maintained, very clean, and well taken care of. A nice thing about the location is if you don't have a car there are plenty of options for food in walking distance with restaurants next door and adjacent to the hotel. I really enjoyed my stay and know in the future were I will be going if I'm in Portland again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Daustin808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Daustin808,

So happy to hear that you found our accomodations to be excatly what you were looking for! We are glad to have earned your future business and a personal recommendation, that means a lot!
We did upgrade to a DishNetwork HD package with HD Programming and better channel selection very recently, we are excited to be offering this amenity to our guests on our brand new flat screen TVs.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next trip to Portland,

Julia Pislegina-Olson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    212
    64
    26
    15
See reviews for
152
226
60
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel was so comfortable and clean. The staff were competent and very helpful. It's great also great value for the size of room you get.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Rima D,

Thank you for noticing the great value that we provide, it is our goal to provide the most amenities with best service at a reasonable price!

Looking forward to your return,

Thank you for being our guest!

Julia Pislegina-Olson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We have stayed at the Clarion several times in the past few years when visiting Portland, OR. It is convenient to the airport, and is near everywhere you might be driving. We were in the King deluxe room on the 3rd floor... it was spacious, clean, and the bed was very, very comfortable - a must for me! The staff is friendly, breakfast is always included (a real time-saver) the room was quiet, and did I mention the tempur-pedic bed? The area feels very safe, and has restaurants and shopping close by.

Room Tip: Our room looked over the pond in back; very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Peggy W,

Thank you for being a loyal guest at the Clarion Hotel, we sincerely appreciate your business! I am very glad that you decided to share your experience with other travelers, we are thankful for the recommendations that our guests give to other travelers.

We sincerely look forward to your next trip to Portland!

Thank you again,

Julia Pislegina-Olson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

It felt like a 5 star hotel with a 2 star price. Super comfortable bed, very clean room and the staff very friendly and helpfull. The free breakfast was great.

Room Tip: We had the top floor in the back with a view of the lake or pond,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Edith B,

Thank you for being our guest, we appreciate you staying with us! So happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Clarion and we hope to see you come back,

Sincerely,

Julia Pislegina-Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We arrived on Tuesday and it felt like a warm welcome because there was very nice live music in the lobby, they seem to have it every week!
I had a coupon so we got a room for a nice rate and we stayed for 3 nights. We didn't use it as an airport hotel, but as our place to visit Portland from. It was an excellent choice and we enjoyed our stay. All rooms have lake view and there was some airplane noise but not too much or too loud. Everything was very good, it was clean, staff was very nice and breakfast had many choices. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: print a coupon they're on hotelcoupons.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bosbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear bosbes,

Thank you for choosing us during your time in Portland, we enjoyed having you here. Thank you for sharing your experience with other guests, your honest feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to your return!

Julia Pislegina-Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Clean room pretty close to terminals. Shuttle service provided and they had feather pillows available which was a nice plus. Bathroom sink area was really tiny. Also would have been nice touch to provide a bottle or two of water but overall ok. Will not repeat unless traveling by myself because of bathroom...otherwise fine

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FABOregonUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear FABOregonUSA,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Clarion hotel on tripadvisor.com, we appreciate it! I see you were a bit dissapointed with the sink size in the room, so sorry about that.
We do hope to see you come back and give us another try,

Thank you for being our guest,

Julia Pislegina-Olson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Located approx. 3 miles from the airport with very convenient free hotel-provided shuttle service between the airport and hotel. Trimet light rail runs from the airport to downtown for $5 round trip (with the ticket also honored on the streetcars and buses). So cost wise it was much cheaper to stay at the Clarion Airport and take the lightrail than stay in Portland proper and pay $40 - $50 per night more. Staff was very friendly and helpful, offering suggestions on sightseeing and restaurants, and greeting me each time I entered and left the building. Free breakfast every morning was abundant and included: scrambled eggs, hard cooked eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cold cereal, biscuits, apple and orange juice, coffee, tea, and milk. The rooms are spacious and quiet. The beds (which I believe were pillowtop) were very comfortable and included both feather and non-feather pillows so I had a choice each night. Wide screen tv, wireless internet access, desk, a kitchenette with microwave, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator, and large window overlooking the lake were some highlights. Next trip I will bring a bathing suit to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool. I would definitely stay at the Clarion Airport again and have already recommended it to a friend.

Room Tip: There are 4 floors. All room windows face the lake. Since there are elevators, you can choose any f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear NJWanders,

Thank you for leaving us a detailed reivew and sharing your experience with potential travelers! I see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the price and location to be excatly what you needed. I sincerely hope you will come back and stay with us again, we really enjoyed having you as our guest.

Thank you again,

Julia Pislegina-Olson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#48 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 11518 NE Glenn Widing Dr, Portland, OR 97220-9054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#33 Business Hotel in Portland
#41 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#41 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Portland International Airport is a 101 room property where you will feel right at home. All of our rooms have lake views, we offer Tempur-pedic mattresses (ask for our Deluxe Rooms), a hot free breakfast and of course an airport shuttle. Perfect for a business traveler or a family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Portland
Portland Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing