We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip vibe at the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #46 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at Aloft since all the downtown hotels were fully booked on a Saturday night. The hotel is a very modern design, with stylish lounge areas. They are definitely promoting a club vibe with live music events and lots of young people hanging out in the lounge. It’s low key though and it shuts down fairly early.

The room design was very nice, spacious with a separate bathroom/kitchenette area, and sleek modern furnishings. The only place where they messed up was the electrical system: it’s impossible to use the bathroom in the night without waking everyone up with the lights! Also the air conditioner was set on frigid and made one bed uncomfortably cold, it was also loud but that’s good since you can’t hear the airplane noise. Be sure to use the do not disturb tag, as housekeeping came twice to try to clean the room.

The location is at the airport, but actually wasn’t that bad since there is a big mall right across the street, as well as Target and Ikea nearby if you like shopping. The hotel is also next to public transit. You do need to drive at least 15 minutes to get to neighbourhoods like Alberta or Hawthorne, and it's 30 minutes from downtown.

The hotel tries very hard, they sent a welcome email before we left with the five day weather forecast. They have free bikes and are near riverside bike paths, they also have a nice little gym, a pool, and a pool table. The staff is young and hip and inexperienced, but quite friendly. All in all, it’s a nice hotel, and if you can’t find a better located option or need to catch an early flight, it’s a good option.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepcover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

Convenient, great beds, fun bar you can get cozy w your lap top and a glass of wine, great coffee bar and breakfast sandwiches. Very cool hip place (even for old people:) very convenient for early or late arriving flights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJDbiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I arrived with tired kids around 11pm, the bar was open and nicely crowded but check in was easy, I requested an extra blanket and was given a sponge bob pattern - kind of funny. I like that the bar stayed open to 12 or 1 which was a bit unusual for an 'airport' hotel. It had a pool table, great outdoor space, landscaped nicely. Hotel is designed superbly, very open, love the fresh, clean and contemporary design and commitment to saving energy and water. Train to city is 1 block away, nicest 24 hr IHOP next door, big box retail center across the street. It is a nice refuge after hitting the town all day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famwith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to a week long trip on the Oregon case. I loved it. Very funky in a W kind of way. Modern decor, cool lobby, comfy beds. I had never stayed in an aloft hotel but will seek them out in other cities we visit in the future if they are anything like the Portland location. I needed to finish up a project for work and the staff readily printed, scanned and emailed my documents to me (at no charge). Really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanyatate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed at the Portland Aloft for 2 nights. Airport pick up was very quick and the check inclerk was very friendly. The room was a typical of Aloft room a little small but nice. The Internet worked very fast both day and evening. The bathroom had upgraded Bliss amenities. The location was very close to many restaurants and shops and also close to the light rail station. I would definitely stay there again while in Portland.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank jjbawoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was my first time staying at an Aloft hotel and I'd go back. From the minute you walk into the lobby you know it's "not your mother's Holiday Inn" - from the hip background music to the sleek, modern decor and bar in the corner this place gives a good first impression. While the rooms are not overly generous, they are well equipped and clean. For the price, it's also an excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewelross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The shuttle was fast and efficient. The staff was great, the coffee good, and there is a small but very adequate workout area and lap pool. We got a really great AAA rate, and decIded to stay there again on our last night of the trip. Clean, stylish, welcoming. Hall carpets need updating but were clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#39 of 144 in Portland
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#47 of 144 in Portland
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Address: 9920 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Portland
#31 Business Hotel in Portland
#37 Family Hotel in Portland
#46 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £100 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveler open to possibilities, Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station is a fresh, fun, forward-thinking alternative. We're minutes from Portland International Airport, with easy light rail access to downtown's urban energy-plus the great outdoors at our doorstep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland
Aloft Cascade Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing