We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all Costs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland
Ranked #117 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid at all Costs”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel should not even be among the Rodeway family. Run down, in poor condition, but worse, they charged us for our 3 nights at the beginning where most places charge you day by day. When we cancelled two nights, they had to credit us for the charges. The continental breakfast was a 5 ft. counter with coffee, juice and saran wrapped sweet rolls. Everything had to be taken back to the room as there was nowhere to sit. There was also only 1 place to eat in the room so 1 of us had to sit on the bed. Just all around not a pleasant experience. As they say, you get what you pay for. The only good thing was the Teriyaki restaurant across the street. Excellent meal for the money.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    11
    22
    35
See reviews for
23
22
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

There is not enough room in this box to tell you how bad this hotel is. The ad on line said there was a resturaunt but the Dennys next door closed and now it is a strip joint. The room looked like a low end room ( compaired to other choice hotels) but it was good enough for us not to check out right away. There was no lugage cart and we were offered a laundry cart on the way in and an old dolly on the way out. Seriously people - get a luggage cart for those of us with bad backs. The first day, no housekeeper came to our room. The second day, we had to ask for trash and towels. Then at 8pm we asked again. The very nice red headed girl at the front desk appologized and came and did it herself. The next day we asked if we needed to ask for housekeeping - incase that was thier policy -nope they are on their way but since we were running out of toilet paper - here you go. The guy who checked us in, the red headed girl, the house keeper who eventually came (at like 6:30 on the 3rd day) and the nice lady who called our room to ask if we wanted to switch were all very curtious and helpful. It was not one person or thing that made the stay so hellish but rather a cumulation of bad items ; including a trip to the ER for spider bites, which made me wish I had never set foot in the RWI - nor will I ever again. I would also like to request a review of this site for removal of the Choice Hotel stamp of approval as it does not live up to any standard of reasonable accomodations. Even if they had offered a discount or one night off the bill - which they did not- I still would not give them any stars -ZERO. I do have faith that with proper guidance and a luggage cart, this hotel might someday redeam itself. In the managers defense, they did offer to switch rooms after they heard about the ER trip. Please use the money which you did not refund us to buy a luggage cart.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JennaandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

As a smoker even I was taken aback by the stench of stale cigarettes in the DOWNSTAIRS dark hallway. Smoking rooms should be UPSTAIRS smoke rises. I imagine nonsmokers would be truly offended here.

The pros: Great front desk, helpful and friendly. Bathroom very clean, pet friendly tho the fee way too high for this property, convenient location and quiet (the strip club next door a little creepy)

The Cons: Furnishings need updating, Shower head was just above my eye level and I'm 5'4" I had to bend down to wash my hair. A Hand held shower with extender bar would solve that cheaply. Remote only turns TV on and off, crap behind the nightstand, pillows looked like they had been used, NO soda machine or any vending, just ice. ONLY store within walking distance is across street and closes at 11. The room guide says drinks available but obviously not true. Holes in ceiling by smoke detector, the door guard was mounted to a piece of bare wood, hmmm broke in before?

Potential here, needs care one room at a time and some serious ventilation downstairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn and found the hotel to be good. Deshawn at the front desk was great. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. He helped us find what we needed. the only downside was the area of town was a bit sketchy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEVENSON
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed here a few times over the years. The wi-fi has improved though still slow. The rooms are OK and they are clean. The beds could be better.. The price though is as far as I am concerned too high all things considered. You may as well forget about the " breakfast" The coffee is diluted as is the juice. I'd just as soon just have a good cup of coffee and a doughnut or such and be done with it. There used to be a terrible tobacco smell in the hallways; it's mostly gone, but whatever these people from India eat/'cook or use as a scent is still way strong and offensive to me. You find that almost everywhere a Motel is run by people from India though.. That being said, this motel has to me a central location for access to SW Portland. and I would use it more often if the rates were more competitive. The desk clerk was quite pleasant!

Room Tip: get a room facing the parking lot away from Hwy 26
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vovhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Me and my wife were there it said it had a pool and spa. It dose but call and ask if it works the rooms are dirty and the hotel smelld and there were pubic hair in the bath room. and the fitness center is a joke.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel was a disaster!! The location is right next to a strip/dance business. The room was ok, bathtub was dirty, with hair in it. Breakfast was coffee and juice, apples and Little Debbie muffins. The smell in the hallway was disgusting, it smelled like food/smoke and mold.

I was traveling with my mother who is in her 60's and one of the employees saw her going outside to the car and made the comment to her "are you going next door to make some extra money..." REALLY???? Thats just rude and totally unacceptable.

Horrible hotel, horrible staff, horrible location and truly a nightmare experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady_bug_lover_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#100 of 143 in Portland
236 reviews
11.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
10.5 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#4 of 12 in Beaverton
134 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#83 of 143 in Portland
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland
Address: 10207 SW Park Way, Portland, OR 97225-5009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing