We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Selection”

Bridgeport Brewery and Brewpub
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Portland Brewery Bike Tour
Ranked #34 of 445 things to do in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pop in for a pint at the oldest microbrewery in Oregon.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
190 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Food Selection”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Many brewpubs only offer burgers, fried appetizers, etc. so we were happy to find a wider selection here. We split a warm spinach and mushroom salad. For entrees we had a salmon special and lamb ragout with penne.. All the food was good. The beer was fine. The atmosphere was casual as you would expect in a brewpub, just be aware that it pretty noisy with many larger groups. It’s near a trolley stop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank seek-scenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    110
    29
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
163 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good Cheer & Hoppy Beer”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I find many brew pubs to be quite similar but Bridgeport has a bit more to offer. Extensive menu including great fresh baked pretzels. We all had the Cuban sandwiches. Highly recommended. The authentic blend of spices led to a tasty, but not too spicy pork delight with hints of cumin & citrus, grilled onions, cilantro, a very tasty red pepper spread, lettuce on Cuban bread. Good beers on tap if you like hoppy brews which I don't, however the "Smooth Ryed" was great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CoLoRaDoSkY1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
174 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great beer with wide selection of microbrewery. Liked that you could sample prior to ordering a glass. The food was good though it took a while to get out from the kitchen Good service otherwise.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1,773 reviews
568 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Portland's first brew pub”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

The inside of this brewey is really cool. They have flights to taste all the beers. They only sell the really large growlers. I wish they had the regular screw top ones.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great tour, beer and food”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our brewery tour and tasting session - it's fabulous that they offer this for free :)
Had a few beers in the bar afterwards which were all very tasty and some good appetisers - the blue cheese and spinach dip was particularly yummy.
Nice little shop there too where you can pick up a few souvenirs

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LunaWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridgeport Brewery and Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to Bridgeport Brewery and Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing