We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Everett Street Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 36 Portland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I can't imagine a nicer place to stay in Portland than the cottage at the Everett St. Guesthouse. It's on a quiet street, is spotlessly clean, has a very fresh, cheerful look and was equipped with everything we needed to feel comfortable and at home. There's a microwave and toaster oven, a fridge stocked with breakfast goodies to get you started, a comfortable bed, a washer/drier and even a cute little patio. The location is excellent, near great restaurants and public transportation and just a short ride into downtown. Terry was friendly and helpful. We certainly hope to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
76
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights there about 2 weeks ago. Very clean place decorated with interesting arts and crafts. Terry is very friendly and helpful and she gave us the information and suggestions on where to go and where to eat. The breakfast is delicious and healthy. We will come back again for next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoFan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We could not have asked for anything more! The guesthouse provided a much needed relaxing few days on our trip up the west coast. The guesthouse has a great location and everything you need. Very clean, suggestions and directions provided. Terry even offered to drive us to the Pittock Mansion and also pointed us in the right directions as far as things to do and places to eat. This guesthouse comes highly recommended. Very clean and so cute!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahab2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I just spent a week visiting Portland for vacation and we stayed here the whole week in the separate cottage. We arrived late and it was no problem. There was some breakfast foods in the kitchenette which was great (and voodoo donuts was just a short walk away too) and the place itself was perfect for us. Very nice little cottage which the owner has outfitted with all the essentials that one might need and which is aesthetically pleasing. There is also a small outdoor space to relax around a table and the gardens are beautiful. Location wise it was great too. Short drive to the airport (15-20 minutes?) and 30 minute walk or 10 minute bike ride to downtown and we rented the bikes to go around the city several days which was very convenient. We were also able to park our rental car on the street with no problem and it's very easy to get out of the city for day trips. Owner was accessible if you needed anything but the cottage was very private which was just what we were looking for. It was also nice to have the laundry capabilities since we were there for a week. OVerall couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nicole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I used to live in Portland and was planning to be in town for five nights, for a research trip. Staying in a hotel in my old hometown just felt too weird -- and expensive -- so this B&B seemed like an affordable happy medium, particularly since I could elect to stay in a room with a shared bathroom (with one other room that was only occupied one of the nights I was there, so it was essentially like having my own bathroom). The house and rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated ("No frilly curtains, no teddy bears, no potpourri," the website promises), the breakfasts delicious, and the innkeeper Terry very nice and accommodating. I wouldn't have minded sharing the bathroom for my entire stay, since it usually works out that different guests keep different schedules. And the location / neighborhood is great, quiet but centrally located.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC_in_DC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

While visiting our son in Portland, we stayed in the cottage 5 nights, returning later in the week to stay 2 nights in the inn. We arrived very late at night from the east coast and were pleased to find some light breakfast foods and GREAT coffee awaiting us when we woke up the first morning. We loved the quiet, non-frilly, tasteful, surroundings. Because of our schedule, we only had one full breakfast in the inn, which was tailored to our needs and wishes. Terry was most accommodating and friendly in all ways. The cottage offers more privacy and some flexibility with meals. We also took advantage of the laundry facilities in the cottage before we left. The art work throughout the inn makes you feel a little like being in a small gallery. Prices were very reasonable. We will return, with pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry r, Owner at Everett Street Guesthouse, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thanks, and glad you were able to experience both places and I was able to have you for breakfast at least once. Hope you'll be able to return another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We My husband and I traveled to Portland for our honeymoon, but also to check out the city for a possible re-location and just fell in love. We found this guesthouse searching for a more local stay in Portland than the traditional hotel accommodations. We saw fantastic reviews and experienced just that. We stayed one night in the guest house and found it to be clean and stocked with anything and everything you would need with the comfort of home versus a hotel. Then, we spend six nights in the cottage and found we didn't want to leave! Perfect for a couple to get away, be in a quaint and quiet neighborhood, and have the privacy of your own home.

Terry goes above and beyond to make everyone's stay comfortable. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry r, Owner at Everett Street Guesthouse, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
So glad you enjoyed the place, neighborhood and Portland....welcome to one of the best places to live and best of luck on your move here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Hotel Eastlund
#11 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Jupiter Hotel
#65 of 139 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Inn at Northrup Station
#6 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everett Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everett Street Guesthouse

Property: Everett Street Guesthouse
Address: 2306 NE Everett St, Portland, OR 97232-3131
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are no frilly curtains, potpourri or teddy bears at the Everett Street Guesthouse --a lovely property with two private accommodations. The first is a separate studio cottage with heated floors, tiled shower, flatscreen t.v., kitchenette, private garden patio, washer/dryer and free wifi. The 2nd is a newly refurbished lower level 1 bedroom apartment with new carpeting, new mattress, freshly painted, kitchenette, washer/dryer and free wifi. Parking is no problem. Both accommodations are located in a quiet,urban neighborhood, just blocks to great restaurants, cafes, park, public transportation and movie theater. It's about an 8 minute drive to the Pearl District, downtown and other interesting tourist locations. See why Frommer's Oregon calls the Everett Street Guesthouse "a gorgeous little hideaway". And read what others have said about their stay on TripAdvisor's reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Everett Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing