We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value hotel--nothing luxurious.”
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #88 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Manila, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value hotel--nothing luxurious.”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is a slowly declining property. The price is in line with the property condition. It has the appearance of a hotel which was once very nice, but there was a lot of deferred maintenance. I understand that wear and tear happens. I don't understand when property owners choose not to do sufficient maintenance. The linoleum next to the commode had lots of wear--right through the top layer. Fixtures were clean. Carpet was not. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. We were moving my daughter to Portland; this was the nearest hotel, and the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    48
    28
    15
    12
See reviews for
48
33
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have had the pleasure of coming to this Hotel 3 times a year for the past 14 years. The new owners have done a wonderful job of remodeling with great pillow top mattresses, new carpets, new tile, new flat screen TV's, great breakfast and quiet. Its always been so clean and friendly. Awesome front desk and housekeeping staff. I travel all across the US and spent over 80 days a year on the road. This is one of my favorite places to stay. Great job guys, look forward to seeing you in September. More TV channels is my only recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Older property with some wear and tear showing, but nothing really major. The room was large with plenty of space, but we wished they used some of it on the bath as it is pretty tight. Poor TV channel selection with no premium channel (to save money and not raise rates as we were told). Microwave & mini-fridge are in the room as is loveseat (in need of cleaning I might add). No second security feature (door chain) may be unsettling. We solved it with a chair and heavy cooler.

The breakfast is poor; carb fest essentially with cereal, very limited bread selection & waffles in a small, crowded and very warm room.

Jeff at the front desk who checked us in seemed distant and reserved at first but once we got to know him was great source for local points of interest. All you have to do is ask. Very nice man indeed.

Roundtable Pizza is next door with few stores walking distance. For anything else the Greater Portland area is few minutes away.

We paid $185.50 (incl. tax) for 2 days / 4 people and would gladly stay again as that is a remarkable value for Portland at this time of the year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This place is a dump. The extremely strong smell of bug spray or whatever it is in the hallways is overwhelming. The desk clerk was not helpful at all. The sheets were so thin you could see the pattern printed on the mattress. There was hair on the bathroom floor and in the tub. Their vacuums apparently don't work on the edges, they have a thick layer of nastiness all around the room, next to the walls. The television showed mostly static... So we have gone back to the Comfort Suite on 60th Ave. SO MUCH BETTER!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnyLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Portland hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed in several motels on our trip round the North West USA and this place was the pick of the bunch,

The rooms are enormous with 2 Queen beds, a couch and still had room for a desk with chairs and a coffee table - gigantic !.

The place was clean and the service was great from the desk.

Only downside was actually finding it - don't know if it because we were British but it was a nightmare to get to, not helped by being on a very bad junction.

If you can find it - I would highly recommen it !.

Room Tip: Try not to get one on the fast food restaurant side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoopdoggywuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Everything about the hotel was excellent. The staff and housekeeping were great. It was clean and had all the advertised amenities such as refrigerator, microwave, free Wi-Fi, and complimentary breakfast. Although I was confused about the way Capitol Highway curves around, once I found the hotel, I was happy to see a McDonald's restaurant, Round Table Pizza, and Japanese restaurant on the same block. There was also a Walgreen's within walking distance. Very convenient location off the I-5 and about 20 minutes by car from the airport. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyyamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.9 mi away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#84 of 141 in Portland
116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#55 of 141 in Portland
155 reviews
10.6 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest
2.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Property: Hospitality Inn
Address: 10155 SW Capitol Hwy, Portland, OR 97219-6807
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hospitality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing