We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great waffles!”
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #90 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great waffles!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel in November 2013 as it was situated close to the Oregon School of Massage where I was attending a course. The reception staff were very helpful in terms of local supermarkets, public transport and restaurants. Although located on a busy road, I had requested a room on the car park side (away from the restaurants) so slept very well as it was quiet. The bed was comfortable and the room was large, and even though a little dated, the room was clean and functional. It was a great location in terms of the restaurants surrounding it, so being without a car, this was very convenient. Breakfast was included and I must say the waffles were easy to prepare and delicious. There was even a choice of fruit (bananas and apples), bagels, cereal, and breads.

Room Tip: Request a room on the carpark side away from restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    50
    29
    16
    14
See reviews for
52
34
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Talent, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Every stay was excellent. The service was great. So convenient to everything. Very easy to get to and from OHSU and everything that we needed. It was the best nights sleep I had had in forever. For two of the visits we were in a double room and one visit was a suite on the third floor. It was ideal for an extended stay. The staff is so kind and helpful and I felt very comfortable there.More cable would have been nice, but otherwise everything was great. I would stay again on a pleasure trip.

Room Tip: 218 and 305 were great rooms, 305 is roomy and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 642Melody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The guy at the front desk was very nice. They also had a pretty good breakfast(which is included). What I did not like about the place was a scetchy feeling. Maybe it's the sign at the exits that reminds people that smoking marajuiana in their rooms was still illegal or the random people who hang around. It is located right next to a mcdonalds, gas station and Starbucks.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nella180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Convenient to daughters neighborhood and affordable. Pillowtop bed comfy. Wished for bananas at breakfast and cable tv channels but very pleased overall. Will return on our next trip. McDonalds and Starbucks next door was appreciated. Had some electronic key problems but staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: King room 223 quiet and very nice. Enter/Exit at upper level of parking lot. Cars do park up to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StL_travel_light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The Hospitality Inn is the place to stay if you are on business or enjoying a leisurely trip in the South Waterfront District of Portland. It's in an ideal location, with close access to I-5, just south of Downtown and the South Waterfront. The Hospitality Inn is one of a few reasonably priced hotels you will find if you have business on Macadam, Barbur, or Terwilliger Streets, or taking a leisure trip to visit Oaks Amusement Park. The rooms are comfortably furnished with all amenities, including very soft pillow top mattresses. My king bed room had a sofa with coffee table, a desk, large screen TV, and in-room coffee maker. There is a fitness room with a treadmill and cross trainer machine. The Hospitality Inn also provides a hot waffle breakfast, along with assorted cereals, toast, juice, and coffee from 6-10 AM. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Its on the verge of needing furniture and carpet renovations. My husband just out of the hospital, and owner came down a whole dollar. He was going to charge $85 for a single night for two (and a Monday at that!), while this site says price starts at $76. Remote needed batteries. But the bed was clean and comfortable, good hot water. Skimpy on bfast but ok. Quiet at night, good location. Will stay again if need be.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firstlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is a slowly declining property. The price is in line with the property condition. It has the appearance of a hotel which was once very nice, but there was a lot of deferred maintenance. I understand that wear and tear happens. I don't understand when property owners choose not to do sufficient maintenance. The linoleum next to the commode had lots of wear--right through the top layer. Fixtures were clean. Carpet was not. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. We were moving my daughter to Portland; this was the nearest hotel, and the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.9 mi away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#83 of 142 in Portland
118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#57 of 142 in Portland
161 reviews
10.6 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#100 of 142 in Portland
236 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#70 of 142 in Portland
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Property: Hospitality Inn
Address: 10155 SW Capitol Hwy, Portland, OR 97219-6807
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hospitality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing