We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, service, service.... With a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Airport
Ranked #47 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service, service, service.... With a smile”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I just finished a week long course held at the Courtyard Marriott Portland airport. I cannot remember ever having such superb service by more friendly staff. My favorite was Anthony, smart, superb service and funny. But everyone from the Manager, to the Bistro staff, to housekeeping, to anyone you happened to pass by in the corridor was absolutely smiling and ready to serve. I will not hesitate to stay here should the occasion arise. Kudos!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank themomcat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
That is high praise! Thank you! We always enjoy having your group with us and will look forward to seeing you next year. It will be my pleasure to share you comments with the entire staff. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    96
    50
    14
    8
See reviews for
49
50
17
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We come here each year to facilitate a week long training. It consistently offers attentive service and responsive staff. In particular Anthony is great, as our support with service and banquets throughout the week (we are here now).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your staff and I will be sure Anthony sees your comments. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Have now stayed there twice and the second time was much worse than the first. Keep in mind that the hotel is very close to the flight path of in coming jets. First stay, 6th floor, microwave, mini fridge, extra soft bed. Second stay, 4th floor, no microwave, no mini fridge, extra soft bed. Desk clerk said they didn't have rooms with microwaves or mini fridges, which they had two weeks earlier. There is renovation occurring, so be forewarned.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jagwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. As you mentioned we are in the process of renovaiton. During this time we are replacing all guestroom items including the bed, microwave and frigerator. Over the next few months we will be making a significant transformation. We would welcome the opportunity to be of service to you in the future should you return to Portland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This Courtyard by Marriott had the usual very clean and fairly spacious rooms, although the bathroom could have been a bit roomier. I'm not sure if ours was one of the recently remodeled rooms, though, so perhaps the bathroom will be revamped soon, too.

What made this place a winner was the staff: Anthony, an attendant in the Bistro and Liyu at the front desk both went well out of their way to help us fine our way around Portland and straight to something fun and local to do. 5 stars for the staff!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank melrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for the review. Delighted to hear that Anthony and Liyu were able to assist you and provided you with outstanding service. I will be sure to share you comments with our staff. As for renovation we have not completed any rooms to date. We are in the major push right now and hope to have some of our guestrooms completed in the near future. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent the night before flying out after visiting our daughter in Portland. Have read previous reviews about being old and noisy and we experienced neither. Our rooms were recently updated and very nice and clean. Our room faced the road but i did not notice the road noise. Front desk and shuttle driver could not have been nicer. would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you with us. I hope that you had a fantastic visit with your daughter. We hope to be of service to you on your next visit to Portland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, UT
Level Contributor
198 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a very pleasant stay, although the AC struggled a bit to keep up with the hot temps while we were there. Keeping the windows shut during the afternoon helped a lot. But the hotel was very nice and the staff super. One caveat that will go away soon - the traffic is awful as they are reworking the on-ramps to 205 as well as some of the surface streets. So give yourself plenty of time to get in and out of the hotel while the construction is ongoing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks so much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

If I had the option, I'd give them 2.5 stars. We stayed in a king suite with our kids, which was nice size-wise, but the rooms are overdue for a remodel - which looks like it is going to happen soon. To offer water at $5/bottle in your room seems out of place when the room feels a bit more like a motel. We also had just stayed at the Allison Hotel in Newburg, which is a very nice hotel, but despite being fancy, welcomes you with free snacks in your room.

A major annoyance was that the curtains did not block out the early morning sun as our room was bright by 6am and the window A/C units produced big fluxes in the room temperature. The workout room is cozy, but did have some free weights and 2 elliptical machines. The entry way and cafe have been updated, but until the rooms get their upgrade, I'd probably look for another hotel if I wanted to stay near the airport again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ATX_Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review. You are correct, we are currently in the process of renovating our guestrooms and are excited to reach the finish line. Once compelte our guestrooms will have a whole new look and feel that is in line with what you experience in our lobby and in the Bistro. The premium Fiji water in our guestrooms is a large bottle and not the standard 20oz. bottle you typically find. This water offering is simply a convenience that many guests have requested. However, we have a variety of water and beverage offerings availalbe in the Market, 24/7, that you can choose from at varying prices. Thank you for notifying us of the curtain issue in your guestroom. We will take steps to locate the room you occupied and have that fixed immediately. Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Portland. Please come back and see us again. We look forward to being of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Airport

Property: Courtyard Portland Airport
Address: 11550 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1070
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Courtyard
Portland Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing