We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
633
389
146
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
389
146
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastshuttle servicefree shuttlewake up callbusiness centeran early morning flightcascade stationindoor poolgreat place to staystayed one nightclean roomsexercise roombreakfast roomhot breakfastnight's sleepwould definitely stay here againnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Close to the airport, this hotel is a great bargain. We paid less than $100 per night. Room was immaculate. Very nice bedding. Front door attendant was extremely kind and service-oriented. Breakfast was as you would expect, nice cereals, Danish, coffees, nothing fancy. Secure access, what else do you need?

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thankyou very much for taking the time to let others know of your experience. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The room was clean and bed comfortable. Proximity to the PDX runways means the roar of jet engines spooling up for takeoff enters the rooms. The noise was not enough to disturb our sleep, however. Front desk welcome was friendly. Great buffet breakfast. The breakfast room converts to a nice restaurant in the evening. It has good menu choices. There are few restaurants in the vicinity, so we used this restaurant all three nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank youi very much and we hope to see you again soon as your travels take you this way. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

This was our first family vacation to Portland. We were impressed with how quiet it was when we were in our room as we never heard our neighbors during our 3 night stay. We had two very excited toddlers and we hope the people next to us were unable to hear them as well. The airplanes flying overhead and the A/C were the only noisy aspects, but we expected that as it is near the airport.

The room was fairly clean though we found some things under the bed forgotten by previous guests. The amenities were good and we really enjoyed the variety offered for the complimentary breakfast. Free parking is always a plus. The ice machine on our floor(4th) was out of order but the one on the main floor was working. Overall, we had a restful and nice time here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mefloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had to be in Vancouver for an event Saturday but also one of our group had to fly out on Sunday. Coming from out of state, it was easy access from both I-84 (Airport Way) or on I-205 (Airport Way).
The staff was friendly, had a great dinner & drinks in the restaurant late Saturday night, though would have been nice if the lounge would have stayed open past 10pm beings nothing nearby. Plenty of space & several choices on the breakfast buffet.
The room was a little stuffy & thought we had AC on but would only run a few minutes. Bed was a little soft to my liking and could have used extra pillows.
But all in all it was a great place and hating to say goodbye to good friends having the airport only 5 minutes away gave us a little more time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreBeaches8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed a Friday and Saturday evening. Check in on Friday was ok. We had a reservation we made and prepaid for Friday and then a separate reservation for Saturday through a conference we were attending. Front desk clerk thought we would need to switch rooms on Saturday due to two different room types. Luckily Saturday morning we asked the front desk clerk (Harvey) if there was a way to stay in our current room. He was great and made it happen. So helpful! The room was nice and clean. It overlooked the golf course which also means it faced the airport. Noise wasn't too bad as your near the end of the runway where planes are usually coming in (and not taking off). Breakfast was good and nice to see a variety that changed with the day. Only a couple of sticky points. Hubby says the coffee was terrible. I didn't make use of the pool but I did go in the pool room and the room had a very mildewy/moldy smell and the water was cloudy. The morning we were to check out the cleaning staff knocked on our door around 9am when we still had the do not disturb tag in the lock and we our sleeping in was interupted. Not much within close walking distance but there is shopping and eating within a short driving distance and also there is a shuttle the hotel runs to the airport as well as the nearby light rail station.

Room Tip: I would avoid the rooms ending in 36 as they are right next to the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curvacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews