We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! Who Knew?????”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Ranked #32 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
297 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“WOW! Who Knew?????”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Spent the night of August 19, 2013 here and while we are members of this chain's loyalty program, we had NO IDEA what a FULL SERVICE hotel this Country Inns & Suites would be!! EXCELLENT customer service at check-in. Room was spotless, excellent mattress and linens, good work station and plenty of counter space for toiletries. Toilet & shower area rather small, but excellent shower spray and great toiletries. LOVE THIS PLACE. However, I was not prepared for them to serve LUNCH and DINNER in addition to their complimentary breakfast! We decided to turn in our rental car and just have dinner at the hotel and we were NOT disappointed! My bowl of French Onion soup was superb! My husband had a cup of cheesy potato soup and a club sandwich and a Seven-Up soda. (I had water). The total came to just over $15 and was worth every penny! I would even try lunch if there when it is being served. They even sold us a few stamps to mail an item home that we could not carry on the plane. Their media center is just above the check-in area and it is open so you can look down onto the lobby! There are two computers and a printer. Their airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes. However, the 4am shuttle was full so they ran a 4:15am shuttle for the four of us!!!! Now, that is going the extra mile! WE LOVED THIS HOTEL and if we fly into Portland again, guess where we will stay?????

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    327
    129
    43
    30
See reviews for
407
228
81
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
173 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I'd like to give this hotel 3 1/2 stars. I spent two nights here, while exploring the Portland area on a budget. The hotel itself looked to be ideal for travelers using the airport, as it was very close, but it didn't seem close to much else. For easy access to downtown Portland, I would suggest something closer to center city, but of course, it would be at a much higher cost. The room was comfortable, but the bed was a little stiff and the pillows were quiet thin, which didn't make for the best night's sleep. However, it was quiet and it was very clean. I didn't care for the sink being in the room, instead of the bathroom, but it was manageable.
The hotel also has a restaurant which serves typical diner food. The wait for the food was long, as there was only one waitress and the place was packed, but the food was good and it was convenient. There was a pool, but we didn't have a chance to use it. However, we did use the business center, which was really helpful, as we needed a printer. I would recommend this hotel for it's value, but do keep in mind the distance to downtown Portland.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelors we do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed here on business for a few days. I travel frequently and this hotel was a nice surprise. Nice pool. Good restaurant. Though there were a lot of people at breakfast time, there was more than enough food, and it was good. I never heard any noise during my stay, so I was surprised to read some reviews of someone hearing planes. The decor is very cozy- it is an excellent bargain for the money- I will stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laurabelle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience here at our hotel. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Close to the airport, this hotel is a great bargain. We paid less than $100 per night. Room was immaculate. Very nice bedding. Front door attendant was extremely kind and service-oriented. Breakfast was as you would expect, nice cereals, Danish, coffees, nothing fancy. Secure access, what else do you need?

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thankyou very much for taking the time to let others know of your experience. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The room was clean and bed comfortable. Proximity to the PDX runways means the roar of jet engines spooling up for takeoff enters the rooms. The noise was not enough to disturb our sleep, however. Front desk welcome was friendly. Great buffet breakfast. The breakfast room converts to a nice restaurant in the evening. It has good menu choices. There are few restaurants in the vicinity, so we used this restaurant all three nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank youi very much and we hope to see you again soon as your travels take you this way. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

This was our first family vacation to Portland. We were impressed with how quiet it was when we were in our room as we never heard our neighbors during our 3 night stay. We had two very excited toddlers and we hope the people next to us were unable to hear them as well. The airplanes flying overhead and the A/C were the only noisy aspects, but we expected that as it is near the airport.

The room was fairly clean though we found some things under the bed forgotten by previous guests. The amenities were good and we really enjoyed the variety offered for the complimentary breakfast. Free parking is always a plus. The ice machine on our floor(4th) was out of order but the one on the main floor was working. Overall, we had a restful and nice time here and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mefloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had to be in Vancouver for an event Saturday but also one of our group had to fly out on Sunday. Coming from out of state, it was easy access from both I-84 (Airport Way) or on I-205 (Airport Way).
The staff was friendly, had a great dinner & drinks in the restaurant late Saturday night, though would have been nice if the lounge would have stayed open past 10pm beings nothing nearby. Plenty of space & several choices on the breakfast buffet.
The room was a little stuffy & thought we had AC on but would only run a few minutes. Bed was a little soft to my liking and could have used extra pillows.
But all in all it was a great place and hating to say goodbye to good friends having the airport only 5 minutes away gave us a little more time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoreBeaches8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Address: 7025 NE Alderwood Rd, Portland, OR 97218-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Portland
#32 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#36 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy stay at a comfortable priceJust off the beaten path near the tranquil setting of Colwood National Golf Course, Country Inn & Suites offer a plethora of amenities to make you feel at home. Our friendly and professional staff will take care of your every need. Country Inn & Suites Portland-Airport is the perfect choice for your next trip, out of town guest, group, or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Country Inn Portland Airport
Country Inn Suites Portland Oregon
Portland Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing