We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great amenities and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Ranked #29 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great amenities and great staff”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I've stayed at various hotel at the airport. This is by far my favorite. Great amenities, the WIFI had no issues with my VPN, and the staff was always helpful. The restaurant has decent food, it's all American. Freeway access was convenient and cutting through town on Columbia Blvd saved me time during traffic. The hotel is so quiet. There is a field on one side and a golf course on the other. It didn't seem like the strip mall that is Airport Way. I'll choose this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLW829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    354
    136
    48
    31
See reviews for
459
242
90
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed our last 2 nights in Portland at this hotel. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, the shuttle was on time and polite. We took the train to the airport after we dropped off our rental car downtown, the shuttle picked us up in 15 minutes to take us to the hotel. So it is a great place to stay and yet have transportation to downtown Portland. The breakfast is a complete meal not just a few grab and to items. It has biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagels, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, scrambled eggs...etc...Our flight on the last day was an early one (5:00 am) and they give you a bag breakfast to go...just an apple, juice and danish but better then nothing. Nice pool and hot tub, coin laundry and a small bar that's open til 10 pm. Rooms were nice, we had a King bed with a sofa and the room was very large and clean. Each room has a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. We will stay at this hotel again the next time we visit Portland.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scavenger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let others know of your experience with us. We will see you the next time your travels bring you to Portland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have stayed at Country Inn & Suites Portland airport several times visiting my daughter. In Sept my daughter got married. I stayed at the hotel 7 days before the wedding and two days after. At different times of that week other family members and guests arrived at the hotel.
From the first day everyone went out of their way to make sure all my needs and needs of my guests were met. Rosario was kind and efficient, the desk staff, Jean, Laurie and especially Harvey went out of there way for us. Andrea was beyond amazing, she made sure welcome bags got to guest rooms, constantly checked to see if anything was needed, and on the day of the wedding saved the day by making adjustments to my daughter's bridal gown. I can't say enough about her. The girls that work breakfast were friendly and efficient. The two woman who worked lunch and dinner were also friendly and went out of their way to make sure what I ate worked with my gluten allergy. Your housekeeping staff was always happy and helpful. Even your shuttle drivers were great...shuttling wedding guests from airport and cascade station.
Our experience could not have been anymore wonderful and I look forward to many more stays as I visit my daughter... PS it would hurt if you had a gluten free cereal and bread on hand and the possibility of scramble egg whites :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damkids3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you, you were a pleasure to have stay with us. We hope the new marriage is going well and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I recommend this hotel. Our room was up-to-date, clean and comfortable. The hotel has an in-house restaurant and bar. Food was average (don't get a steak) but service was fantastic. It was an extremely hot day in Portland but our room was cool. The hotel is very close to the airport but it was well insulated against noise. The hotel was clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast average. Pool needed cleaning-cloudy water-we didn't swim because it looked murky.

Room Tip: You will need to call the hotel for the shuttle. They will come right away but it isn't on a ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kscAnchorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you very much! I am sorry the steak wasn't to your liking. I am glad the service was great. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

What a nice surprise to find this gem on the TripAdvisor list of recommendations. Close to the airport, clean, quiet, comfy, reasonably priced and a friendly staff. The TV channel surfing was almost as nice as at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you very much! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnabow, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel the night we flew into PDX and the two nights prior to flying out of PDX. Accommodations were excellent. The hotel staff including the shuttle drivers were extremely helpful. Mr. Harvey Toles at the desk went beyond all expectations to meet our needs. Breakfast was excellent. The restaurant was also very good and economical.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We thank you very much for taking the time to let others know of your experience at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The bathroom was highly outdated with severe wear. The carpets did not seem very clean. I ordered a steak dinner from the restaurant and it was HORRIBLE and had to send it back. Disappointed but was staying only for an early morning flight the next day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
I am very sorry you felt the hotel needs a updating as we did remodel in 2009. We are also going into another stage of that where I believe will alleviate the thought of needing updating. The wallpaper and carpet is again being replaced as well as some of the furniture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 143 in Portland
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Address: 7025 NE Alderwood Rd, Portland, OR 97218-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#18 Family Hotel in Portland
#32 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#36 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy stay at a comfortable priceJust off the beaten path near the tranquil setting of Colwood National Golf Course, Country Inn & Suites offer a plethora of amenities to make you feel at home. Our friendly and professional staff will take care of your every need. Country Inn & Suites Portland-Airport is the perfect choice for your next trip, out of town guest, group, or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Country Inn Portland Airport
Country Inn Suites Portland Oregon
Portland Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing