We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Ranked #32 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Country Inn at the Portland Airport is such a pleasant place that I'd consider staying there even if I weren't flying. The staff was quite friendly and helpful, the beds were comfy, and we requested a quiet room…and got one! Best of all, the room smelled fresh: no stale air or scent of harsh cleaners. Big thumbs up! Thanks, Country Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know of of your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    322
    125
    42
    30
See reviews for
395
224
80
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was there this past weekend for a training class. The staff is very friendly and they are VERY prompt in addressing any concerns you have. This will be my first choice the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaemonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The staff was amazing, the hotel is close to restaurants and shopping and the rooms are comfortable! Not to mention the wonderful HOT breakfast! Booking at the last minute for an unexpected trip will easy. The shuttle driver was extremely helpful as was the front desk associate. Everyone who works there really wants to make your stay more enjoyable! They are definitely doing something right here!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jendenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This property is fantastic!, rooms are spacious, staff is very accomodating, close to everything the Portland area has to offer....This hotel is a must stay when you stay in the Portland area for any type of event...I do a whole lot of traveling , and quite candidly this one of the best properties I have ever stayed at. Stayed from 10/23 to 10/28.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peguins3993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our other potential guests. We very much appreciate it! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Portland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here a couple of days while visiting friends in the area. We made our reservations using Expedia - will never do that again. Checked with the hotel about checking out a day early. No problem with them, but the refund would have to come thru Expedia. They said the hotel would have to ok it. The hotel staff had to convince Expedia to refund the one nights stay. The front desk saved us a $100+ dollars.
This hotel reminds impressed we, with its cookie plate at the check-in counter and the coffee in the lobby for the guests. The front dest staff were top notch.

They also have a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, serving fruits, fruit salad, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, make-your own waffles, fruit juices, coffee/tea, and an assortment of breakfast pastries and bagels.They offer shuttle service to the airport as well as a nearby mall (restaurants, Best Buy, Target, etc.).

We thought the hotel is a bit difficult to find the first time - maybe too many hours getting to Portland from the East coast. If you want to be closer to lots of other hotels and places to eat, this place is not for you.  

We found our room comfortable and clean. I have a bad back, but found the bed gave me a good nights sleep. Like most hotels there is always that “stupid guest” that gets their room door to slam like they are an angry teenager and talk loud in the hallways. Not the hotels fault - their parents fault.

Had dinner in the on site restaurant one evening. Food was good and not over priced.

Parking is free, it's minutes from the airport or the NE area.  I'd stay here again.

After we got home, I found an extra charge on my credit card statement. Called the hotel. It took them very little time to tell me that they were a charge for the restaurant (she even estimated it was two people with drinks or three without). She was correct. I forgot about the dinner. I tried to apologize, she said not to give it a second thought - said she was glad she could help. Thank you for the help!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemini52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. It makes me very proud to know my staff took such good care of you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I've stayed in other hotels near PDX and this is by far the best with the most reasonable price. Our room was nice and I didn't expect a small fridge which was a nice surprise. The breakfast was also decent, although a larger area certainly wouldn't hurt. It was a little crowded and the beginning of the line was especially backed up by people waiting for toast. We'll be staying here again for our next pass through PDX. The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollyskirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
I completely agree with you that our breakfast room is a little small. We try whenever possible to open our meeting room for extra seating. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and it will be wonderful having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was my second stay here. I waited to review to see if it was too good to be true. It wasn't. Absolutely wonderful place to stay. The only issue was that this time we were here at the time of a conference and breakfast was a bit backed up. The employees worked very hard to satisfy all of us and went above and beyond even seeking me out on something I was missing. They more than made up for it. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spudsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#36 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Address: 7025 NE Alderwood Rd, Portland, OR 97218-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#18 Family Hotel in Portland
#32 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#36 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy stay at a comfortable priceJust off the beaten path near the tranquil setting of Colwood National Golf Course, Country Inn & Suites offer a plethora of amenities to make you feel at home. Our friendly and professional staff will take care of your every need. Country Inn & Suites Portland-Airport is the perfect choice for your next trip, out of town guest, group, or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Country Inn Portland Airport
Country Inn Suites Portland Oregon
Portland Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing