We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual Weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Ranked #32 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Casual Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Friendly staff, good value for your dollar.Great breakfast. Further from downtown than stated on their website. Took us about 20 minutes to drive into Portland city center, and about $25 cab into the city. Make use of the Airport shuttle at night. We went downtown, took the MAX to the airport and shuttled to the hotel. Big $ saver not using a Taxi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Gabriella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    317
    121
    40
    26
See reviews for
383
224
77
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
College Place, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was my second time staying at this hotel because I enjoyed it so much the first time. Their breakfast selection is AWESOME, especially considering it is complimentary. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The first time I did not hear ONE airplane. We stayed in a different area the second time and we did hear planes, but considering you are right next to the airport I don't know how you couldn't expect that. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The TV had NO news channels that worked. CNN one day. No local news. Movie channels-hbo and showtime didnt work. Air conditioning did not work the last night there. Miserable at 85degrees and muggy in the room. Would not kick on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 916charlesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
First I am extremely sorry about the a/c you can never tell when they are going to go out and I realize transferring rooms late at night isn't a great option. In regards to the TV it sounds as though the terminal was going bad. If you have time and can call me I would very much like to know what room so I can make sure this is fixed. Again I apologize for the maintenance issues but I promise we will have them fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed here for 4 nites and enjoyed the stay. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has nice lounge areas, in the lobby and on the other floors. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean, climate control worked well. The staff were courteous, pleasant , and efficient. They have cookies available at the front desk , all the time..... always a pleasant amenity. The provided breakfast was pretty good.... usual fare, with a good variety. They rotated the breakfast meats so it wasn't the same every day. Offered waffles every day, but also pancakes on some days. The onsite restaurant was actually pretty good. We ate there several times, rather than go out and find a restarurant when we were tired, after a long day. Prices were reasonable .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 1daphne_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The rooms are dated, but everything works like clockwork at this hotel. Very friendly staff, not only at front desk, but all rum attendants smiled and said hello in the hallways as did the engineer. It is very convenient to the airport, but shopping is just a mile away with an Ikea and a very modern outdoor mall. This hotel is easy to stay at; the team members are very helpful. I would recommend to all. Portland is easy to get around I felt, so I thought this was a great mid-way point between downtown and visiting friends in Battle Ground, Washington.

Room Tip: the back of the hotel face a gold course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keijan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed our first night in Oregon, since we flew in late and had an early morning flight to Ashland. Shuttle every half hour took only 5 minutes. Very nice early morning breakfast in a big, sunny room, lots of tables and the option of outdoor seating as well. Comfortable guest room with windows that open. Although we could hear a dull roar of planes, after all day on the plane we loved the fresh air. On the last night or our trip, before an early flight home, we were happy to come back to this pleasant hotel. We asked the staff to print out directions to several places and they were very accommodating. We had a rental car to return before our early morning flight so appreciated the big parking lot right by the door.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back open to trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CGBfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for business as we had a meeting there during the middle of the week. Rooms were comfortable but hotel is a bit dated. There is a restaurant located on site but did not eat there. Sat at the bar for a coiple of beers and they were only a few bucks so it was pretty reasonable.
Probably only 4-5 minutes from the airport and they have shuttles running daily.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BradS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you back again soon! I would agree with you on being a little dated. We do have new lighting and artwork being installed now and new carpet and bedding package to follow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#36 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Address: 7025 NE Alderwood Rd, Portland, OR 97218-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Portland
#32 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#36 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy stay at a comfortable priceJust off the beaten path near the tranquil setting of Colwood National Golf Course, Country Inn & Suites offer a plethora of amenities to make you feel at home. Our friendly and professional staff will take care of your every need. Country Inn & Suites Portland-Airport is the perfect choice for your next trip, out of town guest, group, or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Country Inn Portland Airport
Country Inn Suites Portland Oregon
Portland Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing