We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
94
95
33
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
95
33
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportland airportbreakfast startsyogurtroom was cleanhot breakfastwaffle makeran early flightrental carshuttle servicestaff was friendly and helpfulsitting areamicrowave and refrigeratorcoffee tableconference roomcascade stationnice staywould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Comfort Suites Portland Airport was a perfect place for our small group to gather before leaving for Ashland for a reunion of high school friends (45 years later). The hotel is very convenient to the airport and to major highways going out of Portland. Our room was generously sized, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was more than ample - included waffles, eggs, fruit, etc. a full breakfast! Customer service was excellent. Front desk staff provided information for places to eat and remembered us when we returned a week later to again before we flew home. The 4 AM shuttle to the airport was what we needed and the staff even got some breakfast foods ready for us before we left. We definitely will return if we fly into Portland again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinTXUSAJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

There is nothing out of the ordinary here-nothing terrible, nothing great. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast is as expected and the A/C works fine, even allowing you to keep the fan on constant low to prevent the on/off cycling that can be a sleep disturber.

The carpeting in the common areas are worn and stained in places, the breakfast area is small and congested and rush hour traffic can make driving to the hotel a hassle. However, the price is competitive and if you're a member of the chain's loyalty program you'll be satisfied with your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roneill000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My colleague and I traveled to Portland for a weekend educational seminar at the University of Western States. Booking online was extremely easy and the location was perfect for us. We called for a courtesy shuttle from the airport and were warmly greeted by Toni. She was extremely friendly and provided us with options for several local restaurants after we checked in. I really appreciated this since I am on a gluten free diet. We were checked in by a very efficient and courteous man named James. Both he and Toni arranged for us to have a cab next morning to take us to the University of Western States. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable especially the pillows. The complimentary breakfast was adequate with the fruit being surprisingly fresh. We never had a chance to use the fitness facilities but there was a pool and hot tub available. I would highly recommend the Comfort Suites Portland Airport...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drlarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at this property with my family of 4. We had a very nice room that was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical of Comfort Suites with the area being very clean (starts at 4:00am). There is a computer in the front lobby for checking emails, printing boarding passes, etc. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi were clean. Airport shuttle runs from 4:00am to midnight (wish it were 24 hours) and does require reservations. Location is about 3 miles from airport. There are several fast food and sit down restaurants within walking distance. 24 hour mini-mart located right next door. Area felt safe. All front desk personnel were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uoftn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We reserved this room online at a reasonable rate of about $100 per night. Should have paid more and went somewhere else. The room smelled weird and the customer service was some of the worst I have ever seen. At breakfast my coffee looked oily as if no one washed it. The ice machines looked grubby and unclean.They messed up my payment resulting in Bank fees to me and refused to take care of their error costing me extra money. I didn't expect perfection but certainly didn't deserve the problems we have had with them either. Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briamckenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews