We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good front desk service. Room was dated, although clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Portland City Center
Ranked #105 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this location quite a few times and have never had a bad experience. However, this time was a little different. I wouldn't call it a bad experience, but one thing was sub-par. The king size bed was set on a queen size frame. The day shift guy is really nice and we enjoy staying at this location. but the bed thing was pretty bad. Also, we staed here a few weeks ago and it cost me less for a Friday and Saturday than it did this time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here on a Thursday and Friday night. The walls are paper thin, have people who live here all the time, tell us to not talk because they can hear us talking at 7:00 in the evening. Toilet broke in the middle of the night, people slamming doors all night. Stayed in room 36 and people in room 34 played music loud all night, complained but was told their permanent resident so they get priority. Can't believe we wasted our money on this place. Do not stay here. Continental breakfast was a joke. Would recommend sleeping in a car than staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fun2night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a discount motel. It is not cheap, but compared to most of the other lodges in Portland, it is quite reasonable. The rooms are OK. Just OK. But . . .
This motel is animal friendly. Very welcoming.
This motel has a very nice neighborhood bar/restaurant attached. It's not fancy, but it's comfortable and very convenient for meals and, of course, cocktails. I had a nice martini with a dinner special--a steak dinner. The steak was absolutely excellent--one of the best I've ever had. This restaurant is worth visiting even if you don't stay at the motel.
This motel has free parking.
This motel is very convenient to PSU and to downtown, especially if you have a vehicle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We love the room,it was very clean, the bathroom en everything was perfect we were very happy in our stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#52 of 144 in Portland
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Econo Lodge City Center
Econo Lodge City Center
#75 of 144 in Portland
110 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Value Inn
Downtown Value Inn
#93 of 144 in Portland
109 reviews
Econo Lodge Convention Center
#109 of 144 in Portland
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Portland City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Portland City Center

Address: 2401 SW 4th Ave, between Cruthers & Sheridan, Portland, OR 97201-4913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: £53 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Portland City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Portland City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Portland City Center Hotel Portland
Portland Travel Lodge
Portland Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing