We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Portland City Center
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
La Jolla, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We loved this hotel. Not too expensive. Nice staff. Rooms were big and beds comfy. There are fabulous food trucks right around the corner. We had dinner at Little Bird also right around the corner. We walked to Powell's bookstore. When we are back in Portland we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Parking is expensive. $30 per day. But it is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natascha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardPDXGM, Manager at Courtyard Portland City Center, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for the review. We have to agree that our location really can't be beat. Glad to see you were able to enjoy the amazing food trucks. We look forward to the next time you get to stay in Portland.

Best Regards,

Lindsey Ficken | Rooms Division Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center- A Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    434
    93
    13
    8
See reviews for
151
401
106
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We got a great deal on our room here and it was wonderful. The cleaning staff was great, as well as the frontdesk and valet. Parking in $30 a night though, which is a tad expensive depending on what you are doing in the city. It worked well for us because it was snowing and we could just leave the car covered the whole trip.

The wifi is free and fast. However, the restaurant downstairs is not great. Their cocktails are delicious, but the food is not worth your time... you are in Portland after all!

Really close to a lot of touristy shops including voodoo donuts.

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows and a higher room. Face south if you can, east points right into an office bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardPDXGM, Manager at Courtyard Portland City Center, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review. The snow in Portland was a huge change but I am glad you were able to still have a wonderful trip. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,

Lindsey Ficken | Rooms Division Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center- A Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

we stayed for three nights and really like it. the lobby is very nice and a good place to hang out. It has a gas fireplace and comfy chairs. The beds were comfortable and the Wifi worked very well. The bathroom was very large. It was great to have a refrigerator in the room. The only bad thing I could say is that the trash cans were really small and there were no liners. Also, it had no pool, but we knew that before we booked it. Highly recommend the place. We ate at Mother's which was really really good (great for gluten free food). Tried to go to Vodoo donuts, but the line was around the block.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctoradler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardPDXGM, Manager at Courtyard Portland City Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you so much for the review. Our location is wonderful and we are surrounded by so many wonderful Portland activities. I hope you get the chance to take another long weekend and enjoy Portland.

Best Regards,

Lindsey Ficken | Rooms Division Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center- A Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I choose this hotel based on an online advertisement that suggested there was free parking and breakfast available. Upon arrival, I was informed that neither was true and I even showed them the online advertisement that was listed under their hotel. I advertisement was not honored and I was a little surprised that a business based on hospitality and customer service wasn't more accommodating, especially after I provided the proof. The room was just fine, but I had a sour taste after being lead astray by false advertising.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank brent5dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardPDXGM, Manager at Courtyard Portland City Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
I apologize that your stay was not what you had expected. We do offer some exceptional deals online but unfortunately these have to be booked as a package. I am happy to hear that the customer service provided by our staff members within our valet and front desk department met all of your needs.

Best Regards,

Lindsey Ficken | Rooms Division Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center- A Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was my first visit to Portland. I wanted to stay near downtown. This place had some good reviews. I found a better deal on my phone vs my laptop.I booked 4 nights not knowing what to expect. However, I was pleasantly surprised. It is within walking distance to everything. The rooms clean and tastefully decorated. The water pressure good . The restaurant was very good and had vegetarian options. I would go back in a second.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funandflexible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardPDXGM, Manager at Courtyard Portland City Center, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I am glad you were so happy with your stay. All of our staff take great care to make sure every stay is the best possible. I hope you get the chance to make it back to Portland soon.

Best,

Lindsey Ficken | Rooms Division Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center- A Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Booked this hotel for a last-minute trip to Portland and I was pleasantly surprised. I have stayed in a few "higher ranked" hotels in Portland (The Nines three times, Westin, Ace) and this is right up there with the best. Efficient service, large comfortable rooms but most of all, great location! Close to both the Pearl District and central downtown Portland. The extra bonus is you are right across the street from a number of delicious food trucks! I would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VancouverCDN_travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardPDXGM, Manager at Courtyard Portland City Center, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 stay review. The food trucks that are near the hotel are amazing. I hope you got the chance to try out the Mexican food cart as it is delicious. We can't wait to see you again on your next trip.

Best,

Lindsey Ficken | Rooms Division Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center- A Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#9 of 143 in Portland
1,489 reviews
Downtown
Benson Hotel
Benson Hotel
#16 of 143 in Portland
2,142 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Lucia
Hotel Lucia
#14 of 143 in Portland
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Downtown
Portland Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland City Center

Property: Courtyard Portland City Center
Address: 550 SW Oak St, Portland, OR 97204-1700
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Portland
#18 Business Hotel in Portland
#20 Family Hotel in Portland
#28 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Portland City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Courtyard by Marriott® City Center hotel near downtown Portland, Oregon's Pearl District provides you with everything you'll need. From spacious guest rooms to our business center and on-site restaurant with classic American cuisine, this Pearl District, Portland hotel's amenities and services offer the perfect "Rose City" experience in the downtown Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Portland City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland City Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing