We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Portland City Center
Nearby Hotels
Sentinel(Portland)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paramount Hotel(Portland)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
539
450
97
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
450
97
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationoriginal restaurantthe pearlmarriott courtyardrestaurant attached to the hotelvoodoo donutsfew blockswithin walking distancefood cartscorner roomvalet parkingmax lineslight railsaturday marketstumptown coffeepowell's bookstorepublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I spent a week on a business trip and I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. My expectations were set by previous stays at downtown Courtyards...serviceable, clean, but nothing special. This Courtyard was amazingly different. It had a definite boutique feeling to it. The decor had a very fresh vibe without jumping head first into hipster chic. The room was very comfortable and the service was top notch. The front desk and valet staff went out of their way to make sure everything was going well. Little things like opening the door when you walk up seems a little trite, but it really extends the message that they care about your experience. The "diner" off the lobby was another pleasant surprise. The Original dinerent had a varied menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The food was excellent and inventive, The wait staff did a great job.

The location is very convenient to the MAX train and all that downtown has to offer. Close proximity to a multitude of food trucks and restaurants really enhance the experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardPDXGM, Manager at Courtyard Portland City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We love to hear when guests are surprised that we are not your average Courtyard. Our staff are amazing and work hard everyday to make sure that everyone has a wonderful stay. Thanks for writing a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Lindsey Ficken | Director of Rooms
Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center- A Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My colleagues and I tend to travel every week for work and when we first booked the Courtyard Marriot, we thought it would be the typical basics of other Courtyard Marriotts. However, this hotel is well located, extremely clean, comfortable, good gym and fantastic service. By my second visit, they knew my name before I even said hello. As business travelers, it is important to have good service and also friendly staff. They tend to go the extra mile to assist us when we run into challenges with reservations and / or rates. They make staying here very easy and I am surprised that this hotel is under the courtyard brand given the amenities and quality. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardPDXGM, Manager at Courtyard Portland City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for writing us such a wonderful review. We are definitely not your ordinary Courtyard so I am glad you noticed! We can't wait to have you on property again soon.

Best,

Lindsey Ficken | Director of Rooms
Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center- A Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great hotel, great staff and great location - able to walk to all the downtown attractions, and a really easy trip to the airport on MAX. The staff were really friendly and welcoming, always happy to help, give advice and assist. The room was a good size, excellent bed, clean and easy to stay in. Would stay again!
Ps Paul Mitchell shampoos were a real bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzietraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardPDXGM, Manager at Courtyard Portland City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for the excellent review. Having the Max Light rail right outside our door is a huge bonus. I hope you get another chance to visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Lindsey Ficken | Director of Rooms
Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center- A Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I've stayed here both for events downtown, and also had a room block for my wedding reception this last December. The rooms are always clean, the staff always incredibly accomodating. Highly Reccommend!!!
Daniel

Room Tip: Request the corner king!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardPDXGM, Manager at Courtyard Portland City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Daniel,
Thank you for writing such a great review for our property. I am glad we were able to help make your wedding reception comfortable. Remember us the next time you have an event in Portland!

Best Regards,

Lindsey Ficken | Director of Rooms
Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center- A Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Arrived off the MAX from the airport and the hotel was easy to find. We stayed on the 4th floor and our room was very comfortable. The hotel was centrally located and easy to access all of the awesome Portland sights and sounds. Close to Powell's Bookstore, Voodoo Donuts, great food trucks and the Portland Saturday Market.

My husband and I walked all over the city rather than renting a car, so we were able to go to the Portland State Farmer's Market, Southeast Portland, Chinese Garden, you name it!

The staff was super friendly and always able to help recommend places to go and eat, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardPDXGM, Manager at Courtyard Portland City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Between our staff and our location we believe we are the best choice in town. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Lindsey Ficken | Director of Rooms
Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center- A Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews