We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inn at Northrup Station(Portland)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lucia(Portland)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dossier Hotel(Portland)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nordic Inn and Suites(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
42
7
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
7
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsauna and steam roomrooms are clean and spaciousbeautiful hotelpizza windowpolentawithout being pretentiousgreat amenitieskeller auditoriumwillamette rivergreat locationwaterfront parkpacific northwestvalet parking ismini barindoor poolhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 weeks ago, the location was amazing.
The design of the hotel was very chic and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. But the breakfast we had after we checked out was very mediocre.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank alanjen528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We weren't staying at this hotel (but it looked amazing) - we heard about XPort and headed straight up to hang out for a few hours. There were 8 of us, all from out of town, and this place was really nice. Really cool lighting, comfortable seating with great views - our server was a little slow with the drinks, but that was ok, we were having a good time. Never had a moscow mule served in a highball glass, but still good :) Good music and great atmosphere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first time staying in a Curio Collection property by Hilton was a lovely experience. From the first moment we walked through the front doors, we were met with some of the most attentive, friendly and knowledgeable staff we have ever encountered in hotels. This is the kind of experience where they don't want their guests to lift a finger or have a worry about anything. The concierge was wonderful. The staff was warm. The manager was friendly, visible and had several chats with us throughout our stay when he would see us around the hotel. The restaurant is delectable and the indoor/outdoor rooftop bar and lounge is a wonderful way to end (or start) any evening. We cannot way to explore other properties in the Curio Collection and hope to return to The Porter Portland someday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank MichaelTells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Porter Hotel is brand new in Portland's downtown - opened in April '18 - and is off to a great start. Super location in south end of downtown, near the Willamette River, with plenty of dining choices in-house and many others in easy walking distance. Easy access, cheerful staff, great rooms. Lots of amenities we did not have time to try out, but they look great. The pool and saunas call out for future attention on another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is new, Very convenient to everything Portland has to offer. Beautiful rooms with many thoughtful amenities. Great staff. Fabulous gym and pool center with steam,sauna,jacuzzi, and pool. The breakfast was delicious and very reasonably priced. There is a great bar on the roof with nice views on the city. It is very close to the park for walks along the river. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, General Manager at The Porter Portland, Curio Collection By Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jack C.,

Thank you so much for your review of the Porter! We appreciate your insight on your visit and are so glad to hear that you felt the staff was great! So happy to hear it was a great experience for you, we do hope to see you again in the future, please let me know if we can assist you in the future.

Many Thanks,
Andrea Murray, General Manager
amurray@theporterhotel.com
503.306.4807

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews