We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indoor Pool - Clean Property - Great Staff - Nice Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Southwest
Ranked #56 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

One of my main search criteria was a property with an indoor pool at a reasonable price. Just off I-5, the Comfort Suites is just a short drive from a lot of services. My two night stay was very pleasant. The staff made quite a nice difference as they were friendly, efficient and attentive. It has a spacious lobby with a big screen TV, and the Business Center with three work stations and two printers is in an enclosed room in the lobby.The fitness center is also right next to the lobby with a stationery bike, and elliptical strider and a treadmill with a flat screen TV for entertainment. It even has a small rack of barbell free weights.

The room was spacious and clean. Every thing worked well in the room.It was dark and quiet, which provided a nice, restful sleep after a long day of travel There is 24 hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate available in the lobby in addition to the coffee pot available in the room. The breakfast had a nice spread. Two types of make your own waffles, egg-sausage muffins, bananas, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, danish pastries, three types of cold cereal, two types of instant oatmeal, bread, peanut butter, jelly, cream cheese, butter, cranberry juice, apple juice, orange juice, milk.....
I would come back to stay in the property on my next trip.

Room Tip: If you are Gold Member or higher, always ask for an upgrade at check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenyamite K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

Best experience we have had in a Comfort Suites. Very new building, super clean. Staff was very friendly with greetings and quick service. Room was well stocked and organized. Will stay here again if we are ever in the area. Only negative is that the hotel is hard to get to, make sure and use GPS! This seems to be a portland thing.

Room Tip: Whirlpool room was a great couples treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Very clean, great service, good breakfast. The route seemed a little tricky to locate via GPS, but it did take us there directly. Rooms are up-to-date, roomy and comfortable. Everything I was looking for in moderately priced chain hotel. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTylerO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Hotel is very close to OHSU which is where we had to be at 7:30am. The Comfort Suites Hotel is located 10 minutes away so it was a good choice for us. The hotel looked booked but I never did see any people in the pool or the hottub or in the lobby. The hottub was only lukewarm, which was a bummer cause my husband's back really needed something hotter to sooth his pain. The continental breakfast was really good! and the bed was super comfortable. The room was very stylish and clean. It had a very nice flat screen TV and interent connection. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank TipsterI-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Our Comfort Suites room for 3 nights was really nice and large and clean. The room included a table & 2 chairs, a refrig. & microwave, and a couch, besides 2 beds. Free parking, and FREE breakfast that was good, especially on Sunday when they had link sausage instead of the patties we had all 6 other days at Choice Hotels. The staff were nice, and the free breakfast the best of any of the 7 mornings at Choice Hotels. Even though we didn’t require maid service and left the room spotless, we left a tip for them since they’re underpaid and rarely tipped even though you’re supposed to leave one.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Good value. Quiet room, very comfortable bed, wide screen TV, with all items in room in good repair. Bathroom has hair blower with built in night light. Breakfast room is small, but offers coffee, fruit juices, yogurt, waffles, egg muffin, etc. Pool and exercise room are small but adequate for exercise. Wi-fi easy to set up and use. Room has small m/w and fridge. Tiny coffee maker only works with their supplied coffee packages, heating water for one cup at a time.
Location is a block east of I-5; very little traffic noise heard, but window A/C has a steady hum.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerFor60Years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The rooms were great! Very clean and home-y. The room had very comfy beds, a huge TV and a microwave and fridge which was very convenient to have. The breakfast was good too -- had a lot of variety. And the staff and manger were very pleasant to deal with. Will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jings89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
1.0 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#92 of 144 in Portland
146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#83 of 144 in Portland
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#62 of 144 in Portland
156 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Southwest

Address: 11340 SW 60th Ave, Portland, OR 97219-6757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Portland
#29 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#31 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £81 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 53-room, all-suite, interior corridor hotel in Southwest Portland. Each suite has a mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and hairdryer, as well as a desk and a partial room divider. Most rooms come with a sofa sleeper. We feature Kings, Accessible Kings, Jacuzzi Suites, and Double Queen suites. Our hotel amenities include an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking, and 24 hour desk staff. We look forward to accommodating you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Southwest Hotel Portland
Comfort Suites Portland
Portland Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing