We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Nearby Hotels
Sentinel(Portland)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Paramount Hotel(Portland)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
283
127
38
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
127
38
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight railtarget storestudio suiteportland airportfull kitchenbasketball courtmax stationmarriott brandliving areafire pitrental carindoor poolthe shuttle driveryogurtcomplimentary shuttlecomplimentary breakfastfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was the first time we'd stayed in a Marriott Residence Inn, although we've stayed in Marriott Courtyards and other 'brands' in the Marriott group. The styling in our studio suite was top-notch, very modern and comfortable. The hot breakfast choices were better than most hotel 'included' breakfast buffets. Now I will look for Residence Inns in future and definitely stay here for future trips to Portland.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NativeCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here for a week while visiting family. The location was convenient. The Max train is right next to parking lot. It was only one stop to the airport and a reasonable ride to the downtown area. The room was clean with plenty of amenities. Breakfast was good enough and was usually well monitored. Because I was staying for a week, I enjoyed the kitchen facilities. The refrigerator was full sized with ice maker. There was a microwave, two burner stove and a toaster. I will definitely stay here again when visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredGrapevine_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We are Marriott folks and have stayed at a ton off all it's brands. Residence Inns tend to be a bit well-worn, but the reviews were great, so we thought - it's just one nite. It was lovely! Great room - huge! The decor was great, the room was clean, and the service friendly. We did start hearing planes take off around 5:45, so if you don't have a reason to be up early that could be a bummer.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdprairiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were spending a week at the coast in Oregon but did not want to make the long, unpredictable (Portland traffic is brutal) drive to the airport on a Saturday morning and be in a big rush. I looked at the options in downtown Portland but was off-put by the high valet parking charges. After a lot of pondering, I decided on this hotel based on it's proximity to the airport and the Max rail. It was a good call!

The hotel offers all the deals of a Marriott property, so the price was right, under $100 and free parking. On top of that, we had a 2 room suite, with a kitchen and living room area and a hot buffet breakfast (limited selection but fresh and good). The room and hotel was very clean, new and quiet. Pets are allowed and seem welcomed. The bed was super comfortable and there are doors to close off the bedroom from the bath and living room (with a fireplace) areas. so, someone can stay up late and not disturb the bedroom sleepers. The common areas of the hotel are modern and comfortable. The staff was not friendly or very interested, but answered any questions efficiently. Portland is a 15-20 minute Max rail ride and the max station is a 45 second walk across the hotel parking lot. Airport is right next door (although it did not disturb us), and is either one stop away on the Max rail or a 4 minute drive. The cascade mall, with a Starbucks and lots of other stores, is within walking distance or one max-stop away. There is a Target store right next door to the hotel.

The gym is small but had what we needed as well as plug in headphones for the tv or music. Pool is next to the gym and looked nice, although we had no time to use it. Common computer would not print my boarding pass for some reason...not really a big deal since we were so close to the airport in the a.m. If you have a rental car, closest gas it about a 20 minute round trip to a Chevron. Max fare is $4.95 for a whole day, or you can buy it in 2 hour increments. One strange thing is that the 2 room suites (bedroom and livingroom/kitchen) seem to only have one king bed in the bedroom and the pullout in the living room. Our son slept on the pullout, which we had to make up ourselves. Seems to me in a family-type suite, it would be better to have 2 queens in the bedroom?

We went on the Beyond Bizarre Portland Walking Tour in downtown and then had dinner at Old Town Pizza afterward. The tour was kind of hokey and not very in-depth but gave us a good look at an area of Portland that I probably would not really have enjoyed walking in, otherwise. The tour guide was enthusiastic and scored us some Voodoo donuts without waiting in line. :) Ultimately, the scariest thing we saw in all of our travels in Portland was some crazy lady on the train with bright pink hair and clown socks.

Room Tip: I think a room, not on the top floor and toward the parking lot is likely the quietest from both the main road and the airport.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLC&N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel has a great airport location. There is a great shopping/dining area within walking distance.

The front desk staff was adequate, but not overly friendly. The hotel was crowded.

The room was not a bad size with a nice flat screen. The sink is outside the small bathroom. The kitchen is nicely appointed.

I notice something sticking out from under my bed. It was a toilet cleaning brush. Nasty. I could not believe it. There was also a used shampoo container under the bed.

The hallways and elevators had quite a bit of debris on them.

With some attention to detail, this could be a great Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews