We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #35 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice and New”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

New RI located very near PDX and Cascade Station retail - light and spacious design - generous sized indoor pool. Double pain windows make the nearby airport unnoticeable. MAX lightrail station right out the front door takes you to the airport or downtown (30 mins) which on most days is a better alternative that dealing with traffic and parking downtown.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifetimePlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    118
    36
    16
    11
See reviews for
137
117
38
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room included a separate bedroom, a roomy bath and a fireplace and full kitchen. It was a great room and gave us room to spread out. The hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good and free parking was a huge plus over staying downtown. The hotel is well kept and when we returned one evening, we saw a huge firepit on the patio with many guests sitting and visiting! This property is right next door to a Target, and a Subway Sandwhich shop as well as being at a stop for Cascade Station. We had our first visit to Ikea and loved it! We will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was the first time we'd stayed in a Marriott Residence Inn, although we've stayed in Marriott Courtyards and other 'brands' in the Marriott group. The styling in our studio suite was top-notch, very modern and comfortable. The hot breakfast choices were better than most hotel 'included' breakfast buffets. Now I will look for Residence Inns in future and definitely stay here for future trips to Portland.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NativeCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here for a week while visiting family. The location was convenient. The Max train is right next to parking lot. It was only one stop to the airport and a reasonable ride to the downtown area. The room was clean with plenty of amenities. Breakfast was good enough and was usually well monitored. Because I was staying for a week, I enjoyed the kitchen facilities. The refrigerator was full sized with ice maker. There was a microwave, two burner stove and a toaster. I will definitely stay here again when visiting.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredGrapevine_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We are Marriott folks and have stayed at a ton off all it's brands. Residence Inns tend to be a bit well-worn, but the reviews were great, so we thought - it's just one nite. It was lovely! Great room - huge! The decor was great, the room was clean, and the service friendly. We did start hearing planes take off around 5:45, so if you don't have a reason to be up early that could be a bummer.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdprairiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were spending a week at the coast in Oregon but did not want to make the long, unpredictable (Portland traffic is brutal) drive to the airport on a Saturday morning and be in a big rush. I looked at the options in downtown Portland but was off-put by the high valet parking charges. After a lot of pondering, I decided on this hotel based on it's proximity to the airport and the Max rail. It was a good call!

The hotel offers all the deals of a Marriott property, so the price was right, under $100 and free parking. On top of that, we had a 2 room suite, with a kitchen and living room area and a hot buffet breakfast (limited selection but fresh and good). The room and hotel was very clean, new and quiet. Pets are allowed and seem welcomed. The bed was super comfortable and there are doors to close off the bedroom from the bath and living room (with a fireplace) areas. so, someone can stay up late and not disturb the bedroom sleepers. The common areas of the hotel are modern and comfortable. The staff was not friendly or very interested, but answered any questions efficiently. Portland is a 15-20 minute Max rail ride and the max station is a 45 second walk across the hotel parking lot. Airport is right next door (although it did not disturb us), and is either one stop away on the Max rail or a 4 minute drive. The cascade mall, with a Starbucks and lots of other stores, is within walking distance or one max-stop away. There is a Target store right next door to the hotel.

The gym is small but had what we needed as well as plug in headphones for the tv or music. Pool is next to the gym and looked nice, although we had no time to use it. Common computer would not print my boarding pass for some reason...not really a big deal since we were so close to the airport in the a.m. If you have a rental car, closest gas it about a 20 minute round trip to a Chevron. Max fare is $4.95 for a whole day, or you can buy it in 2 hour increments. One strange thing is that the 2 room suites (bedroom and livingroom/kitchen) seem to only have one king bed in the bedroom and the pullout in the living room. Our son slept on the pullout, which we had to make up ourselves. Seems to me in a family-type suite, it would be better to have 2 queens in the bedroom?

We went on the Beyond Bizarre Portland Walking Tour in downtown and then had dinner at Old Town Pizza afterward. The tour was kind of hokey and not very in-depth but gave us a good look at an area of Portland that I probably would not really have enjoyed walking in, otherwise. The tour guide was enthusiastic and scored us some Voodoo donuts without waiting in line. :) Ultimately, the scariest thing we saw in all of our travels in Portland was some crazy lady on the train with bright pink hair and clown socks.

Room Tip: I think a room, not on the top floor and toward the parking lot is likely the quietest from both the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLC&N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel has a great airport location. There is a great shopping/dining area within walking distance.

The front desk staff was adequate, but not overly friendly. The hotel was crowded.

The room was not a bad size with a nice flat screen. The sink is outside the small bathroom. The kitchen is nicely appointed.

I notice something sticking out from under my bed. It was a toilet cleaning brush. Nasty. I could not believe it. There was also a used shampoo container under the bed.

The hallways and elevators had quite a bit of debris on them.

With some attention to detail, this could be a great Residence Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.4 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#37 of 142 in Portland
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Property: Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Address: 9301 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6822
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#28 Business Hotel in Portland
#38 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Portland Airport is a newly renovated, all-suite hotel located less than one mile from Portland International Airport and only 9 miles from downtown Portland. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants in the new Cascade Station Shopping Center. The Mt. Hood MAX Stop is located adjacent to the hotel for easy access to Downtown Portland. We offer beautiful, spacious suites and outstanding amenities, perfect for business or leisure travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing