We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location Nice Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #39 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Good location Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed here at the end of August. This hotel is very near the airport but don't worry about the noise, the building is pretty soundproof. We used the MAX Line to get downtown for the Portland Sunday Market and the fantastic Powell Books. The transit station is literally right outside. So convenient. The complimentary breakfast hotel was good but a bit disorganized on the weekdays. Not sure why. Rooms are nicely laid out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmandpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    114
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
133
111
39
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
234 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We love the old version of Residence Inn and have stayed many times throughout the years, but the new version as built at the Residence Inn at Cascade Station is so far above the old, it is hard to compare. Red walls, and cozy updated furniture, plus a fireplace and dim lighting in the bedroom were superb, especially for the price. We have stayed at 5 star and one star, and this one rates way up there.

The pool was new with superb seating and whirlpool. Our one bedroom suite had a king bed at the end of the hall, with italian glass lighting fixtures and vintage style travel posters on the wall. Very well done bathroom with stone countertop and lots of space between for all.

The evening social was the best I have been to at Residence Inn, with large European style shared table, and alcoves with individual seating and flat screens. I love the new lobby for Residence Inn. The food was terrific, and the local wine set a superb tone, instead of the "box" wine I have had at other Residence Inns. The shopping around the hotel is superb, and with the Light Rail in the parking lot a few steps away, this is the perfect location to see downtown Portland as well. Just a stop or two from the airport, but close to everything else - this hotel was love at first sight that improved with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcclungp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Pasadena
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Traveling with my family, this hotel exceeded all our needs. The facility is clean. Our room was nicely decorated and spacious. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle service to/from the airport was extremely efficient. There is plenty of free parking. Although I originally thought we would use the light rail which is conveniently located near the property, the drive to all points in Portland was fairly easy from this location. This hotel is walking distance to Target. Also nearby is an outdoor mall with dining options. All these things are important when traveling with my family. Why pay almost twice as much to stay in downtown Portland? I highly recommend Residence Inn PDX.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mml632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

New RI located very near PDX and Cascade Station retail - light and spacious design - generous sized indoor pool. Double pain windows make the nearby airport unnoticeable. MAX lightrail station right out the front door takes you to the airport or downtown (30 mins) which on most days is a better alternative that dealing with traffic and parking downtown.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifetimePlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room included a separate bedroom, a roomy bath and a fireplace and full kitchen. It was a great room and gave us room to spread out. The hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good and free parking was a huge plus over staying downtown. The hotel is well kept and when we returned one evening, we saw a huge firepit on the patio with many guests sitting and visiting! This property is right next door to a Target, and a Subway Sandwhich shop as well as being at a stop for Cascade Station. We had our first visit to Ikea and loved it! We will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was the first time we'd stayed in a Marriott Residence Inn, although we've stayed in Marriott Courtyards and other 'brands' in the Marriott group. The styling in our studio suite was top-notch, very modern and comfortable. The hot breakfast choices were better than most hotel 'included' breakfast buffets. Now I will look for Residence Inns in future and definitely stay here for future trips to Portland.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NativeCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here for a week while visiting family. The location was convenient. The Max train is right next to parking lot. It was only one stop to the airport and a reasonable ride to the downtown area. The room was clean with plenty of amenities. Breakfast was good enough and was usually well monitored. Because I was staying for a week, I enjoyed the kitchen facilities. The refrigerator was full sized with ice maker. There was a microwave, two burner stove and a toaster. I will definitely stay here again when visiting.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredGrapevine_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#36 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Property: Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Address: 9301 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#28 Business Hotel in Portland
#38 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Portland Airport is a newly renovated, all-suite hotel located less than one mile from Portland International Airport and only 9 miles from downtown Portland. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants in the new Cascade Station Shopping Center. The Mt. Hood MAX Stop is located adjacent to the hotel for easy access to Downtown Portland. We offer beautiful, spacious suites and outstanding amenities, perfect for business or leisure travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing