We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay....Definitely Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #39 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
173 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay....Definitely Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

This property is very convenient to the airport. The train into town stops right outside the hotel which is very convenient- The excercise machines in the hotel are newer and overall the facilities are very well maintained. Definitely one of the top rated Residence Inns. Beds are comfortbale as are the pillows (you have a decent selection/choice)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    114
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
133
111
39
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

With a traveling party of five, Residence Inn Cascade station offers a two bedroom suite which allowed us to keep the family all in one room. It's is conveniently located next to shopping mall allowing us to walk to Target to pick up late night essentials. Better yet, the Max lightrail station is just outside the front lobby. Hotel has been opened about two years and is very well kept. Morning breakfast which consisted of oatmeal, granola, eggs, potatoes, sausage, make your own waffles gave us a fulfilling start to the day.

However despite all positive aspects listed, we were greeted with dirty dishes in dishwasher. This being our day seven on vacation, we decided to wash a load of laundry. Upon arriving in the laundry room we discovered no laundry detergent, checked with the front desk and was told there was no complimentary laundry available. Luckily, Target is walking distance from the hotel, ended up purchasing some laundry detergent and was fortunate to wash one load. That evening we discovered only a partical roll of toilet paper in one of the bathrooms and another partial in the other bathroom. By the next morning, we literally used all the toilet paper. We thought "no worries" since the maid will clean the room and replenish the toilet paper as we ventured and toured the better parts of Portland. Upon arriving back to the hotel in the late afternoon, we found no toilet paper in both bathrooms. Fortunately, we had at least some kleenex to take care of things. We called the front desk and reported the situation. After 20 minutes, no toilet paper delivery, so I walked down to the front desk to report the situation and the front desk acknowledged my request. Few minutes later, one roll was delivered to our room. I requested an additional roll for the other bathroom as well. Two more rolls were delivered shortly thereafter. In one of the bathrooms, the hair conditioner container was empty.

So if you don't mind the poor housekeeping, then this would be the place for all to enjoy. However, if you want a fulfilling lodging experience, then consider another nearby hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank takeanapnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed here at the end of August. This hotel is very near the airport but don't worry about the noise, the building is pretty soundproof. We used the MAX Line to get downtown for the Portland Sunday Market and the fantastic Powell Books. The transit station is literally right outside. So convenient. The complimentary breakfast hotel was good but a bit disorganized on the weekdays. Not sure why. Rooms are nicely laid out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmandpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
235 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We love the old version of Residence Inn and have stayed many times throughout the years, but the new version as built at the Residence Inn at Cascade Station is so far above the old, it is hard to compare. Red walls, and cozy updated furniture, plus a fireplace and dim lighting in the bedroom were superb, especially for the price. We have stayed at 5 star and one star, and this one rates way up there.

The pool was new with superb seating and whirlpool. Our one bedroom suite had a king bed at the end of the hall, with italian glass lighting fixtures and vintage style travel posters on the wall. Very well done bathroom with stone countertop and lots of space between for all.

The evening social was the best I have been to at Residence Inn, with large European style shared table, and alcoves with individual seating and flat screens. I love the new lobby for Residence Inn. The food was terrific, and the local wine set a superb tone, instead of the "box" wine I have had at other Residence Inns. The shopping around the hotel is superb, and with the Light Rail in the parking lot a few steps away, this is the perfect location to see downtown Portland as well. Just a stop or two from the airport, but close to everything else - this hotel was love at first sight that improved with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcclungp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Pasadena
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Traveling with my family, this hotel exceeded all our needs. The facility is clean. Our room was nicely decorated and spacious. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle service to/from the airport was extremely efficient. There is plenty of free parking. Although I originally thought we would use the light rail which is conveniently located near the property, the drive to all points in Portland was fairly easy from this location. This hotel is walking distance to Target. Also nearby is an outdoor mall with dining options. All these things are important when traveling with my family. Why pay almost twice as much to stay in downtown Portland? I highly recommend Residence Inn PDX.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mml632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

New RI located very near PDX and Cascade Station retail - light and spacious design - generous sized indoor pool. Double pain windows make the nearby airport unnoticeable. MAX lightrail station right out the front door takes you to the airport or downtown (30 mins) which on most days is a better alternative that dealing with traffic and parking downtown.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifetimePlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room included a separate bedroom, a roomy bath and a fireplace and full kitchen. It was a great room and gave us room to spread out. The hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good and free parking was a huge plus over staying downtown. The hotel is well kept and when we returned one evening, we saw a huge firepit on the patio with many guests sitting and visiting! This property is right next door to a Target, and a Subway Sandwhich shop as well as being at a stop for Cascade Station. We had our first visit to Ikea and loved it! We will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#37 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Property: Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Address: 9301 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#28 Business Hotel in Portland
#38 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Portland Airport is a newly renovated, all-suite hotel located less than one mile from Portland International Airport and only 9 miles from downtown Portland. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants in the new Cascade Station Shopping Center. The Mt. Hood MAX Stop is located adjacent to the hotel for easy access to Downtown Portland. We offer beautiful, spacious suites and outstanding amenities, perfect for business or leisure travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing