We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictable and Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #37 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Predictable and Pleasant”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

You're not looking for surprises if you book a room at a Residence Inn. What you want is a comfortable room, with a kitchen, a nice breakfast, and no hassles. You'll find all of these things at the Residence Inn at the Portland Airport.

We found our room to be beautifully decorated and comfortable. The full kitchen is convenient for stocking up for small meals. You will experience some airplane noise in the morning since the hotel is directly under the flight path on the east-west runway. The hotel is super close to the MAX station if you want to catch a train into downtown. But remember, you are located in a shopping center so don't expect beautiful views.

The breakfast is the standard Residence Inn fare, with a nice selection of hot items ( scrambled eggs, sausage, and starch) plus the ubiquitous waffle maker . You may find the breakfast area to be overwhelmed with lots of families with kids on the weekends.

One complaint is that the hallways are over-illuminated with overhead lights plus lights at every door way. We had to put pillows on the floor next to door to try to block this excess light from streaming into our bedroom at night. Not so good if you are bothered by artificial lights when you sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DoctorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    118
    36
    16
    11
See reviews for
138
117
38
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fortaleza, CE
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Newest hotel near the airport. Rooms are nice. We had a studio room, and it had plenty of space for us. Included a full-size refigerator, microwave often, stovetop and dishwasher (which you are to use to clean any plates, utensils, etc. you use). In-room Wi-Fi was fine, and there are two desktop computers with printers off the lobby. Free breakfast was morel than Continental. Filling. There are happy hours, with free wine, beer, juices and some food (more than snacks), but only, they told us, every other Monday, plus Tuesday and Wednesday. Parking is free, as is the airport shuttle. We asked for a quiet room and were given one facing the neighboring Target store since, the receptionist said, we'd be further form the light rail (a station is within a very short walk). My wife did hear trash pick-up from the Target each morning, but I didn't. What we both heard was loud jet noise from planes taking off, starting as early as 6 a.m. (nothing late at night). Louder than I'd remembered hearing from other PDX airport hotels nearby. Although the rooms and service were good, the noise would likely keep us from returning.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs. If you're there M-F, make sure to take advantage of the happy hour from 6-8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station for 3 nights over President's Day weekend and we loved it. Close to some great shopping, the Imax train to go into town and a great running route along the river. The room was nice and so was the staff.
We will definitely return to this Residence Inn next time in Portland.

Room Tip: We were in a studio with kitchen and have stayed in a one bedroom. Both nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjr1531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I'm a big fan of Marriott properties and stay at them often because of their excellent Rewards program. This one is at a great location, close to PDX but less than a 1 minute walk from the Trimet train into the city. We were there for an overnight lay over, so the location was great. The room and property were what one would expect from a Residence Inn, and would have ranked a 4 bubble rating, but I was a little disappointed in the service. We had made a reservation for 9 am to take the shuttle to the airport the night before. At 9 am, when we arrived for our ride to the airport, we were told the shuttle had gone to buy some newspapers and would be back in 5 minutes. Well, he was back in 15 minutes, not 5, and it rushed us more than we needed to be at PDX. We still caught our flight and they did apologize, I expect better than this from Marriott properties. Buying newspapers is not more important than a commitment to take a client to the airport at a set time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drfumblefinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

We spent last weekend at this hotel. We always love hotels with kitchens and separate rooms for the kids. Everyone here was friendly, the room was very clean, and even had a fireplace. It was near the airport, shopping, restaurants, and the interstate...so very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is so confident next door to a Target and a subway and the Max is right outside the front door. This hotel is super quiet which I was not expecting from an airport location. I love the evening social and the saline pool. I would highly record this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdfle585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I arrived on a friday afternoon. The receptionist looked at my profile and noted my preferences.
She informed me that she had the perfect room ready for me.
She was correct.
Excellent desk for computer work. DirecTV HD. Large bathroom with an excellent shower.
A wonderful bed with extra pillows.
The complimentary breakfast changes daily. The pool was warm. Excellent exercise room.
Also a self service laundry if you need it.
I definitely will return here next month.
20 times better than Spring Hill Suites at PDX.
Also the MAX train to Downtown PDX is right outside the door.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliott99362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.4 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#39 of 142 in Portland
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Property: Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Address: 9301 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6822
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#28 Business Hotel in Portland
#38 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Portland Airport is a newly renovated, all-suite hotel located less than one mile from Portland International Airport and only 9 miles from downtown Portland. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants in the new Cascade Station Shopping Center. The Mt. Hood MAX Stop is located adjacent to the hotel for easy access to Downtown Portland. We offer beautiful, spacious suites and outstanding amenities, perfect for business or leisure travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing