We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #39 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
425 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This is a nice convenient RI. Nearby food and shopping.

My first impression was the hallways in the hotel that needed to be vacuumed all three days I was there. Leaves the impression your room won't be clean. However, it was.

Light rail at the front door. Standard RI breakfast - good workout room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    114
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
133
111
38
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I recently stayed 2 nights at the Residence Inn Portland Airport as part of a weekend shopping/sightseeing trip to Portland. Since I drove, I wanted a nice comfortable place that was centrally located, not too expensive and with free parking.

The hotel is ideally located near the airport, with a Target next door, outlet shopping nearby, and the MAX tram station literally at the front door. It was easy to get to any place around Portland by car from there, and even easier to go downtown via the Max line.

The hotel is pretty new, smaller business style hotel with breakfast. The room, had a nice seating area, with a small but well laid out kitchen area. All the comforts of home were included, and the interior design was very warm and inviting.

Bed was comfortable, as was the small sofa and chairs. It's ideal for a couple, but if you had kids, would be a bit tight on space. The rooms are well insulated and didn't hear any plane noise inside the room.

Breakfast was ok, nothing special, and not a lot of selections, but ok for the 2 days we were staying there, as saved us the trouble of going out.

Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Overall a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay there again if I was to return to Portland in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpgyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
202 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The 2 bed/2 bath unit was very clean. There were signs of wear and tear. For a 4 year old property I was surprised at how much evidence there is of past guest carelessness. Scratches and dents mostly. Nothing that a little extra attention from maintenance cannot alleviate. And certainly nothing that would prevent a return stay. The location is convenient to many Portland attractions and of course the airport. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I can certainly recommend.

Room Tip: The building is solid, so any room should be fine. There are ground floor rooms in case a person has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdsbjmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We arrived very late at night and were met by Angela, the friendly and welcoming staff member who checked us in. Angela was amazing! It's very nice to encounter such a helpful and friendly person at 1:00 am, after a very long drive.

Angela went out of her way to answer our questions and provide great advice for exploring the area. She called the rental car counter to get some information for us. She excels at her job.

The hotel is a perfect spot to start exploration of the Columbia River area and right next to the airport. I would definitely stay at this hotel again because of people like Angela.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great hotel. Only there overnight and left in the morning before breakfast. 2 room suite. Beautifully decorated, very clean, modern furnishings. everything was great! The staff was pleasant, the lobby was beautiful with lots of areas for sitting and visiting. Parking was easy and free. Location right at the airport so very convenient for an early morning flight

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3boysinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very nice hotel. The pool and hot tub are salt water and were clean. The rooms were very nice. It included a sleeping area, as well as a sitting area with a flat screen tv. Having the kitchenette is always nice, as we like to cook our own food. This hotel provides a hot breakfast. The food was pretty good. Subway and Target are right next door. Tram service is available outside the hotel for transportation. The airport is just down the road. The area is clean. Downtown is only about 20 minutes away. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jessica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you read the reviews/ratings of other Portland-area Marriott branded hotels, you don't have a lot of choice for decently rated properties, so this one is a no-brainer.

Very convenient to the airport, but not too far from the city (only 20 mins without traffic, maybe 30 with). The area is a clean corporate type zone and is right next to a Target (which was convenient) and in front of a MAX station.

Seems like a newer property, was very clean and relatively quiet. You could hear the people in the unit above you walking around pretty clearly, as well as kids running down the hallway above (even when inside your room) but aside from some building flaws, can't complain.

The girl at the front desk was friendly, even though it was clear the hotel was understaffed (phones were ringing off the hook, guests coming and going) with only one person at the desk.

The room was spacious and quiet overall. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the highway to the north, but I didn't mind the ambient car noise - some peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlee508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Property: Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Address: 9301 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6822
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#28 Business Hotel in Portland
#38 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Portland Airport is a newly renovated, all-suite hotel located less than one mile from Portland International Airport and only 9 miles from downtown Portland. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants in the new Cascade Station Shopping Center. The Mt. Hood MAX Stop is located adjacent to the hotel for easy access to Downtown Portland. We offer beautiful, spacious suites and outstanding amenities, perfect for business or leisure travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing