We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location for airport access” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #40 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location for airport access”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel was fantastic when we were looking for a convenient location close to PDX. It is one Max stop away (<5 min on the train) and they also provide a complimentary shuttle (<5 minutes) to airport. This is located next to a super target and is down the road from shopping, however I wild recommend if someone is in PDX for tourism, this would not be my first choice for ease of access to the city center (~30 minutes on the train). The room absolutely exceeded my expectations--nice kitchenette, rotating TV stand, and modern furniture. Staff was very friendly and the building was clean.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kosmo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    112
    32
    15
    11
See reviews for
131
109
36
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed close to airport for location but were pleasantly surprised that we could have our two dogs in such a nice place.

It is a newer hotel and is clean with amenities and the light rail is within walking distance as well as shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welchs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Right by the airport with the light railway in the car park to take you downtown this hotel hit all the right notes. I arrived early in the morning so couldn't check in but the staff at reception were willing to put by bags away and said I could use all the hotel amenities before I checked in. My room was like a suite, beds were comfortable all in all a great stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank RichardPatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Love the hotel amenities. Love the location as close to my family. Some of the breakfast staff were great. Others did not even make eye contact and were not really willing to help with items needing refill. That was the only negative I have. Otherwise e loved this repeat stay at this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AzScrapbookingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel. It was very easy to find and very convenient to ride the light rail to the downtown area. It's also located close to Target, Subway and many other stores/restaurants. The hotel staff was excellent. They are very friendly and answered any questions we had. They made our stay very enjoyable. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. The pool area was huge and very well kept. The hotel provides the soap and dryer sheets if you need to do laundry - which we did. What a nice amenity which we hadn't expected. The hotel picked us up at the airport when we returned our rental car two days prior to leaving. They also took us to the airport at 3:30 a.m. when we had to leave on an early flight. At all times the hotel staff is so nice and helpful. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Portland area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is a great place to stay if you are leaving from PDX or just flying in for a couple of days. The Residence Inn is located right next to the light rail station coming from the Airport and going directly downtown. The light rail is very easy to use and it runs quite frequently. There is also a Target and Subway right next door and then down the street is a Shopping Center. The rooms were quite big with a full size kitchen and separate bedroom with a sofabed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent 3 days at this hotel. It was just steps from the CASCADE Station (red line). We were able to take the rail line into the city everyday. A senior can ride all day throughout the city for only $2.00. Get on get off, whatever you needed, this pass made it possible. It made our stay so much more enjoyable being so close to the transportation. The hotel offered transportation to the airport also. Our room was like a great room. Nice kitchen with dining table, comfortable living room furniture and a large king size bed. We were given a handicapped room which was really nice because we
are getting a litter older and that made our stay nicer. I don't want to forget to tell you about the nice breakfast that is served every morning. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: All one bedrooms are suites and for families you can get 2 bedroom suites. We reserved through our t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottielover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.4 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#36 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Property: Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Address: 9301 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#28 Business Hotel in Portland
#38 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Portland Airport is a newly renovated, all-suite hotel located less than one mile from Portland International Airport and only 9 miles from downtown Portland. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants in the new Cascade Station Shopping Center. The Mt. Hood MAX Stop is located adjacent to the hotel for easy access to Downtown Portland. We offer beautiful, spacious suites and outstanding amenities, perfect for business or leisure travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing