We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure it could be any better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We were in Portland to visit our son and needed a convenient stay for a couple of nights. We got a very good rate because of a family connection and could not have been more pleased. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, the room was large and well equipped, the breakfast was quite good and offered enough variety, and the location was all we could have asked.

Though the hotel is just a few hundred yards from the main runway at PDX, the windows are quadruple paned and we could barely hear the planes taking off--about like your neighbor starting his car in the morning. Amazing!

The kitchen in our room was well equipped, though we scarcely used it. The shower was outstanding. The television was huge and brand new. My only complaint was that the Golf Channel somehow disappeared from their menu without explanation.

We used the indoor pool and spa and found them both delightful. The spa was hot enough (a rarity in many hotels) and the pool was just right. There was an exercise room (we didn't use it) that had two treadmills, two elipitcals, a recumbent bike, and some weights.

Even at full price, this is a good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2009

We bookended travel in and out of Portland at this hotel. The studio king was perfect for the three of us for simple overnight accommodations. Our teen daughter was overwhelmed by the decor; took photographs for future reference. Desk staff was exceptional. The only hotel-related downside was shortage of clean-up staff at breakfast. And that would not have been a problem except that someone's 4 children were running amok throughout the reception/breakfast area, wasting food, leaving dishes on the table, and monopolizing computers and the TV. We used Marriott points, so I don't know the cost of a room in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaribeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Like the other reviewers here, this place gets a big thumbs up. Brand new hotel just opened, wonderful beds, roomy, free parking, nice staff, decent free breakfast, and best of all it's right next to Portland's Max train that goes right into downtown on about a 20+ minute ride. Some good shopping and restaurants in the nearby Cascades shopping center. Clean pool and gym too. I did hear some aircraft noise in the early morning but it wasn't bad, and not every day depending on the weather. If you have an early morning flight this is the place to stay the night before: it's 2-3 minutes from PDX airport.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

This hotel reservation was made for a business trip after searching tripadvisor. I can tell you the reviews were right on! This place was awesome. The location was convenient right by the airport, shopping, and many restaurants. This hotel is a new hotel with much to offer. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were spotless. The morning breakfast was very nice too. Needless to say...when I return to Portland this will be my first pick for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chattime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

My wife and I stayed here for three nights while visiting Portland and we kept saying what a really nice place this was!

The bed was really comfortable and the furnishings were very nice. The hotel is very new and clean. Even though it is near the airport, we didn't hear any planes at all. The breakfast that is included is very good with a lot of choices. There is a salt water pool there but we didn't have time to use it. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

If you are visiting Portland and don't want to rent a car,but want to be near the airport, this is a good location. It is 1 stop away from the airport on the Max at the Mt. Hood station, which is just a few steps from the hotel. The Max runs frequently and will take you 20-25 minutes to downtown, all for around $2! There is also a Target right next door should you need some supplies. If you are leaving Portland via the airport, it is 5 minutes away.

We were impressed with the Residence Inn at Cascades and would certainly return!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Residence Inn at Portland Cascade Station is my new favorite....
The decor is contemporary, facilities are clean, design and layout is very refreshing...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LChan-V-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

This is a new, modern hotel with large suites and every accomodation you could want. The staff is very friendly and attentive. When we went to our room all we could say is "wow", this is really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#42 of 144 in Portland
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.4 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Address: 9301 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6822
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#28 Business Hotel in Portland
#38 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £97 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Portland Airport is a newly renovated, all-suite hotel located less than one mile from Portland International Airport and only 9 miles from downtown Portland. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants in the new Cascade Station Shopping Center. The Mt. Hood MAX Stop is located adjacent to the hotel for easy access to Downtown Portland. We offer beautiful, spacious suites and outstanding amenities, perfect for business or leisure travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing