We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights before we flew back home. Very close to the airport. The beds were very comfortable! We were in a room facing the back (parking lot side) of the hotel in the inner corridor and it was very quiet. We slept in one day and did not hear the planes flying over.

My husband said that the continental breakfast was the worst he ever had (he did not eat from the cook to order menu), but the room was nice.

Also - it is a no smoking hotel and when we called down to let the service desk we smelled cigar smoke, the situation was literally resolved in minutes, which was very appreciated since I have severe allergies.

Room Tip: We requested a room on the back side of the hotel facing the parking lot and received a room in an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosqrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice hotel so near pdx. We liked that it was within walking distance of restaurants as well as numerous stores. The room was very roomy and pleasant and I appreciated that a double included 2 QUEEN beds. The free shuttle was very convenient and got us to the airport in under 10 minutes. Reasonably priced. Park and fly option.

Room Tip: Probably should ask for a room on the top floor as the plumbing was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sari1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed here the night before catching an early flight and found everthing to be excellent. If you'll be returning a rental car make sure you've refueled or you'll have to leave the airport area and it's not easy to find a gas station nearby. The front desk will give you a map but it's not the easiest to read. Right by the freeway to downtown, Washington State and the Columbia River Gorge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Blown away, excellent service - spacious rooms and comfortable beds. We were here picking up my wife from a girls trip to Palm Springs and when her flight was delayed offered us a late checkout so I wasn't watching my kids in PDX Baggage Claim. Staff were helpful and prompt, the rooms totally spotless and it had speedy internet which was another bonus. Rooms were well insulated I didn't really hear the airplanes landing/taking off which is a surprise considering the hotel is basically right over the main approach flightpath. Would stay again and will be staying at Hyatt properties more often.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellolenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Friendly staff and clean rooms just minutes from the airport. A bit of a drive to downtown but thats what you get when you choose an Airport hotel!

Room Tip: It is a small hotel - all rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This hotel is wonderful, new, clean and in a fantastic location for shopping, dining and the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPO1KAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Typical fall weather in Portland. A quick call to the property brought the shuttle to the airport. Trip was informative and short, ditto for check in. First time at this Hyatt Place.
the pool (as those who've read my other reviews have come to expect) was really good for its size. Water temp perfect. I peeked at the workout room which also appeared better than average for Hyatt Place properties. Room lived up to standards. Location at cascade station is ideal. Although there were a number of guests (tour bus outside the next am), and it is parallel to the runways at PDX, the room on the backside of the hotel was quiet. This is where the SW Airlines crews stay, in the for what it's worth department. compared with the larger Sheraton across the way (I've stayed in those rooms and their suites), and the Embassy Suites (I've stayed in their suites and their larger suites) a bit closer to the terminal, this one wins because: it's newer, it's quieter, the bedding is superior.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the parking lot side, not on the street. They are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarab_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#41 of 144 in Portland
817 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station

Address: 9750 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6827
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#12 Green Hotel in Portland
#13 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £94 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within one mile of the Portland International Airport, and in the Cascade Station shopping area, the Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station provides the ideal accommodations for anyone visiting Portland, whether it be for business or leisure. This cutting edge hotel is minutes from downtown Portland and several thrilling attractions including PGE Park, Oregon Convention Center and The Rose Garden (home of the Trail Blazers). For the business traveler, you will also find our location conveniently located within a few miles of several local Corporations such as Toyota, Rentrak and Boeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing