We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Ranked #28 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

With my daughter now attending college in Portland, we have recently found ourselves spending quite a few nights at the Hyatt Place Portland. Each stay was consistently excellent. The rooms are large, modern and clean. The free breakfast is plentiful and varied. The staff is very personable and helpful. The location is excellent, especially considering the free airport shuttle. Love the free parking, daily newspaper and wifi. We have come to expect a high level of quality from the Hyatt chain, and this particular hotel delivers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foothillgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I am so happy to hear that we are your "home away from home." It is very gratifying knowing that our repeat guests receive consistent service every time they visit. Good luck to your daughter and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    316
    76
    22
    21
See reviews for
319
217
62
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I wish there were more Hyatt Places in Oregon. Apparently, this is the only one. I like it because the breakfast is easy and very good, it accommodates all of us, comfortably, and it's an easy ride on MAX to the downtown. We park (no charge) in the lot and enjoy public transportation. We woke up, took a morning walk and found wild blackberries to snack on. Hyatt Place on Portland gives us the usual room and hotel amenities we like, an urban experience, but no big city hassles.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy D, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hello kbboise and thank you for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Portland on TripAdvisor! I am happy that you found our location convenient and amenities satisfactory! It is an honor to be considered your new hotel of choice in the Portland area and we look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Tim Donnell
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
timothy.donnell@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyd, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is located a stone's throw from the Portland airport. You can even take the commuter rail to and from. Once there, it has many, many stores and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel itself is modern and well maintained. There's a nice complimentary hot breakfast buffet that is a step above the typical hotel breakfast. There's also a small bar in the lobby area where you can get beer and wine 24/7 and spirits up until 11pm. Packaged food is available too. Other amenities: pool and spa; laundry facilities; fitness room.

My room was booked through a group so not sure how to advise about whether mine was a typical room. I had a king bed with a sofa sitting area. Lots of electrical outlets and ports that are easy to get to. Room has a safe. The one thing I wanted for was a tub. Shower only...perhaps other rooms have?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bydamanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing the Hyatt Place Portland on TripAdvisor! I'm thrilled that our location was convenient for you and you had enjoyed your stay. To answer your question regarding rooms with bath tubs, yes we do have tubs in our rooms with two queen-sized beds. Our double-queen rooms make up for about 1/3 of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Portland! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed at both the Hyatt Place and Aloft at PDX. The Hyatt Place is very business oriented, big room with big breakfast with fresh fruit and breakfast sandwiches, the Aloft is much more upbeat and fun.
Location - Plenty of food options outside hotel, IHOP, Buffalo Wild Wings, Red Robin, Taco Del Mar, Starbucks, even IKEA food court, etc.
Staff - good, front desk though always seemed busy w paperwork
Amenities - didn't get to use fitness center but restaurant was very nicely managed for breakfast.
Value - With free parking and train to downtown this is a good value vs. downtown hotels

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Coolbreezetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that Hyatt Place has to offer and hopefully next time you are in Portland you will be able to take advantage of our StayFit Gym. We'll see you next time. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is the 2nd time I've ended up staying at a Hyatt Place and the 2nd time I've been very impressed with the experience of these hotels. The exercise facility is adequate and has an indoor pool and jacuzzi. An nice self-serve breakfast with a nice selection of hot items, cereals, fruits etc.

Located near many restaurants, shops and the light rail station this hotel is actually pretty convenient. I ended booking there for a week even though I was working in the city center. Not the preferred location for working in the city, but it was functional. Certainly well-located for airport access.

A very comfortable room with a large widescreen TV, sofa, desk and internet; very spacious. I would now say I recommend the brand and this particular hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! It truly is a compliment knowing that our location is somewhat inconvenient for you, yet you still choose to stay with us. I am also glad that you were able to experience many of the hotel features such as our fitness center and our complimentary Skillet Breakfast. It is very gratifying to hear that the Hyatt Place Portland Airport is your hotel of choice when staying in Portland. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I travel all over the country for work. This particular Hyatt place is in my top 5 hotels. The rooms are excellent in size and design. Very close to the airport and shopping is across the street. The staff of this property is the nicest staff of any hotel I visit. I stay in hotels approximately 4 nights a week and the staff here is the best anywhere

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Druboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing us in TripAdvisor! Given your extensive traveling experience, we are truly flattered by your kind words. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Portland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Hyatt properties are always a nice retreat with their decor and good staff. This location is near the airport - but not too much over night noise - and also at the Cascade Station which is now an extended shopping area anchored by IKEA. The rooms are large with a living area complete with a long couch you can actually stretch out on, a computer desk with free wifi and a bar area with the smallest coffee maker I've seen and a mini fridge - but no microwave. The beds are wonderfully comfortable with great linens. The only odd thing was the small closet which was hard to get into. The split bathroom was right across from the beds so if you turned that light on you blasted the people sleeping (for those of us who aren't morning people). The offer a full breakfast in one of the best arranged areas I've ever used. Instead of lining up to first get your plates and silverware or drinks - the utensils are spread about at each area so you can just jump to what you want. And the food was hot, fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot to get away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGoddessofAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the Hyatt Place Skillet Breakfast. For the future, we do have microwaves as a "by request" item, so next time you stay with us be sure to ask for one, we would gladly have one brought to your room. Thank you again and we'll see you the next time you are in Portland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station

Property: Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Address: 9750 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6827
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#12 Green Hotel in Portland
#13 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within one mile of the Portland International Airport, and in the Cascade Station shopping area, the Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station provides the ideal accommodations for anyone visiting Portland, whether it be for business or leisure. This cutting edge hotel is minutes from downtown Portland and several thrilling attractions including PGE Park, Oregon Convention Center and The Rose Garden (home of the Trail Blazers). For the business traveler, you will also find our location conveniently located within a few miles of several local Corporations such as Toyota, Rentrak and Boeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing