We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An all around positive experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Ranked #27 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An all around positive experience.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights last weekend while in PDX for shopping and concert going. Great location. MAX line is a short walk away - which takes you pretty much anywhere you want to go in the city. Restaurants and shopping are across the street and around the hotel. As requested, our room was on the 4th floor in the rear of the hotel facing the back parking lot. Room was very large. Planes do fly right over the south side of the property as they approach the south PDX runway...but we thought it was cool to see the planes coming in so low, right over our heads!

As some other reviewers have mentioned, the continental breakfast does change from day to day, which can be dissappointing - one day you've got scrambled eggs, sausage & pancakes...and the next day you're looking at some mediocre breakfast sandwich. The 24/7 order up room service, which you have to pickup in the lobby, was pretty good.

Overall, very pleased with the property and service. Would definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to PDX.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suisse19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We have found that families, especially ones with young children, really do enjoy watching the planes fly overhead without disrupting their sleep by use of our quadruple-paned windows. Hopefully you were able to see the fighters jets too, the kids really love those (me too).
On weekends we do offer the "Hyatt High Velocity Breakfast" due to our increased family occupancy. We do this to ensure that all guests can visit the guest kitchen efficiently without having to wait too long to receive their food. Monday through Friday we offer the "Hyatt Skillet Breakfast" which does consist of a variety of freshly made breakfast sandwiches. Please visit our website to learn more about our food offerings.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Portland!

Ryan Halbach
ryan.halbach@hyatt.com
503.288.2808
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    321
    77
    24
    23
See reviews for
326
219
63
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

As a platinum Hyatt member, I was disappointed that they only had one product in PDX, but I'm never disappointed with hyatt place in general. This is the prototypical HP with large rooms. I had a top floor room as requested. The only reason for only 4 stars was the breakfast service on Saturday was FAR inferior to that on Friday. I maybe could have understood had I been paying a cheaper weekend rate (which was not the case at all)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan P, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Hyatt Place Portland Airport at Cascade Station. We appreciate your Hyatt loyatly and want to thank you for your feedback regarding our weekend breakfast. We hope to see you in Portland this summer!

Best Regards,

Morgan Plummer
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
morgan.plummer@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

What's great about Hyatt Place hotels is that they're all basically the same product, so you know what to expect. This hotel is beginning to show a little wear, but that's expected of an airport hotel. The staff is generally quite professional and on top of things, and I've always had concerns addressed promptly. The location is ideal for dining (chain restaurants) and a little shopping, and it's quite near the MAX train, as well. Downtown Portland is a short drive away, and there's several excellent eateries in nearby NE Portland if you want something with a more local flavor. Overall, this hotel is a great choice if you need/want to stay near the airport or N/NE Portland.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan P, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for taqking the time to review Hyatt Place Portland Airport at Cascade Station on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you next time you are in town!

Best Regards,

Morgan Plummer
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
morgan.plummer@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I've stayed at the Hyatt Place Cascade Station (Portland, OR) outside of PDX a number of times and it is always very solid. My wife and I stay at this property before flying out of Portland. The location is impeccable, the breakfast is solid, the hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is welcoming and friendly.

The property is within walking distance to the Economy lots, so if you need to park a car there, you can easily walk back to the hotel. The free shuttle operates at all times as long as you schedule it.

We booked the night using 8,000 Hyatt points which is a value as the hotel is a bit spendy if you pay cash.

Overall, this property is one of the better Hyatt Place properties out there and my favorite in the Portland Airport (PDX) area. Read my full review here: http://www.dovertime.com/blog/2014/6/16/hotel-review-hyatt-place-cascade-station-portland-or

Room Tip: Choose a room on a lower level to avoid airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dovertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan P, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you, Dovertime, for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Portland Airport on TripAdvisor and your blog. I enjoyed reading both! I am so glad you have enjoyed your many stays with us and we appreciate your loyalty. I wanted to let you know in the future we are able to take overnight, long term parking guests. Our park and fly is $5 per night & our shuttle with take you to and from PDX. I hope you are able to take advantage of this in the future and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Portland!

Best Regards,

Morgan Plummer
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
morgan.plummer@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a typical Hyatt Place property in a superb location: very close to the Cascade Station mall, the Portland airport and the interstate on-ramps. It's just a 15-minute drive to downtown Portland and if your flight leaving PDX is an early one, the whole process of driving to the rental car return, returning the car, walking to the check-in counter and making it through TSA takes no longer than 30 minutes. Very convenient.
The rooms are the prototypical Hyatt Place room. However, the closets have at least their usable space tucked behind the wall at the end of the vanity, making only half the closet available easily. That's OK for a solo business traveler but very difficult for a couple or family. Luckily, there are plenty of horizontal surfaces in the rooms where clothing can be stacked but then you lose the benefit of the Hyatt Place room design: plenty of places to sit and relax. Another gripe I had with this property was the maintenance of the shower. The bottom grout line was gray/black from soap scum ± mildew. Yuck! I often wonder whether management tours the rooms regularly to check for this type of maintenance issue or whether reporting this type of thing devolves upon the busy housekeeping staff. To my mind, that's a management responsibility that if carried out regularly could forestal the yuck factor when faced with drains not working properly, discolored grout and other easily remedied maintenance issues. Walls between rooms are not well insulated. We were unfortunate enough to sure a common wall with someone who had left his/her mobile phone in the room and was trying to be contacted repeatedly at 5am. That phone chirped intermittently for an hour putting paid to any chance we had to enjoy a restful night. We also had what sounded like practicing Flamenco dancers above us, however, the absence of castanets made us realize it was only family members enjoying themselves.
Overall, we were happy with the property apart from those issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allidoistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor and I sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. Management does frequently inspect the rooms to assure that we are the number one choice for travelers seeking accommodations in the Portland Airport area. This issue has been addressed with my housekeeping team to hopefully alleviate any future concerns. Again, I truly do apologize and I hope that we are given another opportunity to serve you. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed with my husband and my mom as a basecamp for sightseeing around Portland.
It is locted only 5 minutes from the airport and very convenient to access to downtown Portland.
We chose two Queen bed and it was comfortable enough for my husband and myself to sleep on one bed. The room is roomy and spacious enough to relax and place your luggages because all roomes are suites.
The bath room is small, but considering the price, it is acceptable. Good point is that the wash basin was separated from the bathroom (located next to the bathroom but outside) with large space to put your things (cosmetics kits, etc.), so it was convenient.

If you do have lots of things not only in downtown but around the vicinity, too (winery tour, coast drive, mountain hike, etc.), and do not spend much time inside the hotel, it is wise to stay at this kind of hotel.
Lastly, probably because it was because of Oregon, the free breakfast was very delicious (I stayed at another two Hyat Place but they were not that good)!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentaiko777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I am so glad that you were able to experience some of the many activities that Portland has to offer; it is so beautiful in the Spring and Summer and the weather can be perfect. We really are fortunate to have such a convenient location for a "basecamp" next to the airport but also with easy access to Interstate 205. Next time, I recommend taking the 40 minute drive out to Multnomah Falls for additional sightseeing and hiking. Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Hyatt is in a good location with lots of businesses around it. There is all of your standard big box stores around this location, it's close to a few restaurants, and Ikea is down the street.

I didn't hear any plane noise and got a good nights rest.

I would stay here again if I'm in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jason745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello and thank you for your review. I am glad that you were able to acheive a restful night's sleep and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Portland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.1 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 141 in Portland
751 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station

Property: Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Address: 9750 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6827
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#12 Green Hotel in Portland
#13 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within one mile of the Portland International Airport, and in the Cascade Station shopping area, the Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station provides the ideal accommodations for anyone visiting Portland, whether it be for business or leisure. This cutting edge hotel is minutes from downtown Portland and several thrilling attractions including PGE Park, Oregon Convention Center and The Rose Garden (home of the Trail Blazers). For the business traveler, you will also find our location conveniently located within a few miles of several local Corporations such as Toyota, Rentrak and Boeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing