We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, very helpful and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on a road trip, on our way to Seattle. Great location near the airport, lots of parking and easy to get downtown from here. Shopping and restaurants nearby, and Cascade Station. Check-in was quick and easy, Denise was very helpful when we checked in, as were all the staff we talked to. For breakfast, I asked for a breakfast sandwich without egg, and one was made for me and brought to my table! Breakfast has lots of options, including breakfast sandwiches, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, juices, coffee, and an excellent selection of teas. We used the guest laundry, which was very handy. Our room was a typical Hyatt Place room, which was spacious and had a comfortable sectional sofa. Wifi was free and very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan P, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel! I am so glad we were able to accommodate your breakfast wishes & that Denise was such a huge help. I will make sure to pass along the compliments to Denise & Staff. Looking forward to seeing you next time you are in Portland.

Best Regards,

Morgan Plummer
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
morgan.plummer@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Hyatt Place airport hotel is a great comfortable place to stay. It is close to downtown and close to shops at Cascade station (Target, Ross, Petsmart, Marshals, and Ikea) At cascade station there are also places to eat. The room was very large beds were comfortable. We were on the back side facing one of the Portland airport runways. The room was quiet even though planes were landing through the night. The breakfast is ok, there is not that many choices for food. Overall if I ever needed a hotel in the Portland area I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenden E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan P, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your review! I am so happy you enjoyed our great location, with many shops within walking distance, along with our quiet guest rooms. We hope to see you in Portland again!

Best Regards,

Morgan Plummer
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
morgan.plummer@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We booked here using a Hyatt reward night after we flew into Portland. We chose this property because it is very close to the airport and had a free shuttle to and from the airport. We saved money by renting our car the morning after we arrived so we used the shuttle twice, once from the airport to the hotel and again in the morning from the hotel to airport to pick up our car. The hotel is also in a quiet area and conveniently located very near a Target. The staff was nice, including the front desk staff and the shuttle drivers. The breakfast and rooms were excellent as well. We love the Hyatt Place rooms because they are large and can easily accommodate our family. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank olskop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan P, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you using a rewards stay at our property. I will make sure to pass along your nice comments to our staff. Looking forward to seeing you next time you are in Portland.

Best Regards,

Morgan Plummer
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
morgan.plummer@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at this Hyatt Place for 3 nights. The room was perfect, breakfast plentyful. All staff very friendly. In this Cascades area the are a lot of stores and restaurants. Best Buy Electronics just across the street. For people willing to visit Portland downtown or other adjacent areas, the light Railway MAX station is only a 5 minutes walk away. Very convenient. A one day pass costs only 5$. And remember all shopping Tax-free in Oregon!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank thelasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review and I am glad that your stay was "perfect." Currently we do offer our "Explore Portland" package which includes two MAX passes, a map of the city, a shopping bag, and two bottles of waters. This package is perfect for our guests that want to get out and see the city and do some tax-free shopping. Thank you again and hopefully we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

How can you beat this, the weather in the summer is great, the running on the back cove is excellent and the sea food was delicious! It is a bit remote of a spot but don't let that deter you. Drive and see the area, it is wonderful

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review and I appreciate you giving tips to future travelers. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was ok considering it was free, pool was cold but hot tub was perfect. My kids really enjoyed the hotel. The area felt very safe, lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance and a light rail train stop a few blocks away.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tange W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan P, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Portland Airport at Cascade Station on TripAdvisor. I am so happy your children enjoyed the hotel & could swim in the pool. Next time you visit, make sure to borrow our pool toys for even more fun! We hope to see you in Portland again soon!

Best Regards,

Morgan Plummer
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
morgan.plummer@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Many Hyatt Places follow the franchise recipe - large rooms, large TV, suite-like sofa, similar foyer, solid but noisy air-conditioning, free internet, and more-or-less the same hot breakfasts. It is a good model for relatively affordable, mid-range hotels. And they all tend to smell the same - perhaps they pump perfume into the foyer to make them feel familiar?

Hotels near the airport are high traffic locations, and this hotel is no different. While the rooms and hallways were in good condition, the bar/breakfast area is showing distinct signs of wear. The cloth-backed chairs are scuffed, stained, and chipped. I also found there to be no empty seats one morning, which is clearly a problem that needs fixing.

Weekends are quite different from weekdays, not just in terms of busyness but also the breakfast doesn't have as many options, they put out styrofoam plates (yuk!) and plastic utensils. There are fewer staff picking up dirty plates and tidying up the dining area.

The hotel website doesn't make it obvious that there is hotel shuttle that can be called for 24 hours a day. Also be warned that there are roadworks this summer at the airport and that that can delay in the early morning getting back to the airport (normally a 5 minute ride) by up to 45 minutes.

Room Tip: High rooms, facing the airport are best - not as much sun and surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank wombat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Hyatt Places actually do have their own distinct scent that lightly permeates the Gallery. I apologize that you had trouble finding seating during our busy summer weekends which tend to attract a lot more families. This is one of the reasons we actually switched to disposable eating utensils on weekends as it allows the staff more time to focus on cooking food and clearing tables. I will address your concerns regarding the mentioning of our 24 hour shuttle on our website. Thank you again for bringing these items to my attention and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Portland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.1 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#41 of 144 in Portland
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station

Address: 9750 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6827
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#12 Green Hotel in Portland
#13 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £101 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within one mile of the Portland International Airport, and in the Cascade Station shopping area, the Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station provides the ideal accommodations for anyone visiting Portland, whether it be for business or leisure. This cutting edge hotel is minutes from downtown Portland and several thrilling attractions including PGE Park, Oregon Convention Center and The Rose Garden (home of the Trail Blazers). For the business traveler, you will also find our location conveniently located within a few miles of several local Corporations such as Toyota, Rentrak and Boeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing